We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Ok 🎀

I have been a few times to this pub over the years but never really got enticed to come back. I do... read more

Reviewed 1 March 2016
RG123_x
,
Maidstone, United Kingdom
via mobile
local pub for local people..only

It tries to be all things to everyone unfortunately fails to entice new people in. Yes one o those... read more

Reviewed 8 February 2016
luckymonkeymagic
,
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Read all 4 reviews
  
Reviews (4)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
1
0
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
0
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

I have been a few times to this pub over the years but never really got enticed to come back. I do prefer the other local pub called the swan as it has more of a restraunt feel than the weatsheaf. However I do like how every Sunday the weatsheaf have a roast dinner sieved on a buffet. This just gives it the community feel.

Thanks for reading
_rg123_

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank RG123_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

It tries to be all things to everyone unfortunately fails to entice new people in.

Yes one o those out of touch old style pubs, where the regulars stare at you when you come in, and you cant sit on Berts bar stool.

We have been in several times, yes they do a nice roast but the main pub area is taken over with regulars who are allowed to take over the window alcove area making it awkward to sit there, they just stop talking at stare you out.

Shame really pubs like this are on the wane, they need to refocus on the new clients and take a risk and upset the regulars and mix it up.

Otherwise they are just stuck with the regulars nursing their half pints , yes they are regular but they are putting off new folk.

Open your minds and change tact before you are another statistic.

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank luckymonkeymagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC