We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant walk ”
Review of Campbell Park

Campbell Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Located at the heart of Milton Keynes, Campbell Park hosts many of Milton Keynes’ major festivals and events. Its imaginative mix of formal gardens, water features, woodland and open pasture mean it’s an ideal spot to enjoy the changing seasons. At the top of park is a memorial to one of Milton Keynes’ founders, Lord 'Jock' Campbell of Eskan, reading 'If you seek his memorial look around'. A new piece of public art, the MK Rose, created by internationally renowned artist Gordon Young, was installed on the site of the former fountain and pond and officially launched in November 2013. Nearby, the Belvedere, offers views into Bedfordshire. Look out, too, for the labyrinth with a working sundial at its centre. Chain Reaction, the distinctive sculpture overlooking Campbell Park, celebrates all those who played a part in Milton Keynes’ creation. It is one of several artworks in the park which are also part of the Milton Keynes Art-walk.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

A nice interesting walk away from the hustle of the town. Loverly views from the top of the hill. Quite easy walk even if in wheel chairs .

Thank bahux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantal J, Manager at Campbell Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi bahux, thank you for your 4 star review of Campbell Park. We are glad you enjoyed an interesting walk around the park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the grand union canal"
in 6 reviews
"willen lake"
in 7 reviews
"sheep grazing"
in 3 reviews
"great open space"
in 3 reviews
"pleasant walk"
in 3 reviews
"central milton keynes"
in 4 reviews
"shopping centre"
in 6 reviews
"walking the dog"
in 2 reviews
"sunny day"
in 4 reviews
"wander around"
in 2 reviews
"special events"
in 2 reviews
"monument"
in 4 reviews
"stroll"
in 5 reviews
"picnic"
in 10 reviews
"columns"
in 3 reviews
"mk"
in 12 reviews
"paths"
in 5 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018

I went there so see some friends and suggested this park. The atmosphere there was nice and relaxing.
Definitely go there if you want to just chill.

Thank Doru Valentin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantal J, Manager at Campbell Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi, thank you for your 5 star review of Campbell Park. This is one of many parks that The Parks Trust look after, you can find out more information on The Parks Trust website. We hope you are able to visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

I discovered Campbell Park while looking for a good place for a morning run in Milton Keynes. Very good paths, both soft and hard surfaces. I met a few cyclist who were very polite. Big park, varying views and nature. There is a large open space that must be a nice place for special events.

1  Thank BeachStone2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantal J, Manager at Campbell Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Hi, thank you for your 4 star review. We are pleased you enjoy running around Campbell Park. We do indeed hold many events within the park and you can find out more on The Parks Trust website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

I'm in Milton Keynes for work, not for holidays, obviously. It is not a bad city, but honestly, there is not much to do here. Then, I'm working all days and when I wake up in the weekend the first idea is to try to discover new places. So, taking care also for my health, I decide to go to run without a specific destination, but when I see the green on my Runtastic map I want to follow that way. And then, I discover this amazing Park, and it became my favourite place in Milton Keynes. A lot of green, similar to a labirinth, you can take different way and every time you discover a new little piece of nature. You can feel good, you can appreciate how beatiful is to breath.
I'm going to run again. 'Enjoy the weather', as here is usual to say

Thank Raffaele I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantal J, Manager at Campbell Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hi Raffaele, thank you for your 5 star of Campbell Park. We are pleased to hear you enjoy running around the park and have made the most of the park, The Parks Trust look after 6,000 acres of greenspace across Milton Keynes so we would definitely recommend looking on our website and visiting some more parks. Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The Campbell park is one of the biggest park in the Milton Keynes. It is located close to the central shopping centre and also Willen lake.

Thank jafarisoheil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantal J, Manager at Campbell Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for your review and for sharing some information about Campbell Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Campbell Park also viewed

Bletchley, Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Campbell Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing