We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a great time at the apartment, and I would...”
other travellers have booked this property
Victorian space,modern comfort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Victorian space,modern comfort
Spacious living space Stunning view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Victorian space,modern comfort
Spacious living space
Stunning view!
Warm and cozy!
Enjoy your meal!
Gordon Ramsey recipe or just toast!?
Off to bed
Modern bathroom
Wake up with an invigorating power shower
Sweet dreams!
The Old Rectory
Garden view from the house
Welcome!
The Old Rectory
The local!
Countryside walks on your doorstep
MK city centre 8 minutes by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Dave7818
Cupertino, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a great time at the apartment, and I would highly recommend it to anybody else.”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved the spacious apartment, it had everything included that you could have wanted. It was very quiet and was in a great location for taking walks in the large open space area close by, with several pubs in easy walking distance!!!! We will definitely use the apartment again when we are in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you for the review:-)
It was a great pleasure to welcome you at The Old Rectory and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Thank you for being such a respectful guests. We wish you all the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitethro...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Space to relax close to the Green”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We really liked the apartment, it had lots of space, a clever and easy check-in and check-out procedure and just the right amount of information from Ivana, who was always just an e-mail away.

Bus 17 stops very close by, and other buses stop in the vicinity if it gets a bit late. The apartment's close to a lovely old Inn just up the road, and it's close to several good walking routes.

The bedroom was nice and quiet, there were enough linens, and the wifi was faultless. Almost everything was provided, the only thing we found difficult to buy was the cups for the coffee machine (as of this writing: Lavazza A Modo Mio, we found them at Sainsbury's, don't assume the coffee machine is still the same when you rent it please! :)

Rent this apartment: If you need to be close to Milton Keynes but can't stand the ugliness of MK, Woughton (pronounced Woofton) on the Green is really excellent. Also rent it if you enjoy cosy nights close to a lovely and safe gas-hearth, or if you like walking. A great place to come home to after busy days. Would love to stay again because I hadn't thought the surroundings were that nice!

If you want a nice day trip that is not walking around in the green or following the canal, go to Stony Stratford with its lovely little shops and walking routes :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gas hearth and the extensive instructions :)
Liked least: Not knowing where to buy the coffee capsules (small thing, really!)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
It was a pleasure to welcome you at the apartment and we are pleased you've enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your lovely review and vivid (and very professional) descriptions. It's a good idea to let our guests know where we buy the coffee pods from :-)
We wish you all the best for the future and maybe see you at the apartment again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The stay at the Old Rectory was faultless, a great serviced apartment - highly recommended to all.

Ivana and Mark were also very helpful accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review.! We appreciate the feedback very much and hope to welcome you in The Old Rectory again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in good location”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights in the apartment and loved it. The apartment is spacious, well decorated and the kitchen is well equipped.
The buildings are situated in a large green area, and it is difficult to believe you are close to the centre of Milton Keynes. It is also walking distance from a pub "Ye Old Swan" that serves good food.
The information from the owners about the apartment and the rental was impeccable.
Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
We are pleased you had a nice time in The Old Rectory and everything was to your satisfaction! We wish you old the best for the future and maybe see you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Milton Keynes”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Absolutely great place to stay, great location. Close to the Open University (10 min walk) and handy to the Kingston centre. I would/will stay there again. Ivan and Mark are professional and easy to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall a very comfortable location with great wifi
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thank you for your positive review! It was a pleasure to welcome you in The Old Rectory. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing