We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super sports bar snd theatre dining venu”
Review of Slug & Lettuce

Slug & Lettuce
Ranked #25 of 607 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Come on in and enjoy our fabulous new bar, set in the heart of Milton Keynes' Theatre District. We offer a wide range of bottled and draught beers from all around the world, as well as fantastic, quality wines and really great cocktails. Slug's seasonal menus mean that we serve excellent fresh produce, at its peak, all year round. Our dedicated team also has the experience and knowledge necessary to offer all of our customers a consistently top-notch service.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Busy staff all very efficient and helpful. Great stock of wines beers and cocktails with a food menu to enjoy many different tastes

1  Thank wazza2770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Free bottle of bubbly as it was my birthday so that was a good start. Prosecco £13 a bottle after that as it was ‘Fizz Friday’. Good choice of food on menu all reasonably priced and served quickly (we asked for it to be quick as we were going g to theatre). Efficient service. Would definitely recommend.

1  Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

The pub is nice enough with plenty of outside seating, the beer is good and the service is efficient and friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank keith_hawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlugMK, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Hi Keith,

Thank you for the review! Look forward to seeing you again soon for a pint or two!

David and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We had a bit of a family emergency today and David was incredibly helpful. He went above and beyond to do his best to make sure my mum (who has dementia) was okay. The pub is in good hands if he is in charge. Thank you David.

    • Service
Thank harriet_at_boa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlugMK, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Hi Harriet,

I can’t tell you how much it made my day reading your kind words. And to also hear your mum was okay warmed my heart. We have to look out for each other in this world! Take care and all the best to you and your mum Maggie.

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Visited Slug & Lettuce for lunch yesterday and it was average. I visit the one in Wood Street quite often so assumed the food will be at a similar quality as that but it wasn't. The flavours were lacking and needs some improvement. The service was good and prompt. Would recommend visiting here as it's 3 hours free parking around here and it's a good for a Saturday lunch.

Thank Sanka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlugMK, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your honest review I really appreciate you taking the time to write it. Hopefully see you again real soon.

David and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slug & Lettuce also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Slug & Lettuce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing