We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 148)
Filter reviews
1 148 results
Traveller rating
561
365
144
56
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
365
144
56
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abbey hill volcanic rock bar menu golf club afternoon tea underfloor heating privilege room superior room lovely hotel business trip bar area bed was very comfortable no lift quiet location stayed here for one night lovely room plenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 148 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WoughtonGM, Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Easy to find. Ample parking. Pleasant modern hotel with nice atmosphere. Polite, attentive and professional staff. Reasonably priced drinks. Good choices. Lovely food, served quickly and hot. Ample helpings.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Terence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoughtonGM, Owner at Mercure Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Afternoon Terence,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Mercure Milton Keynes.

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your experience with us and that our product and services met your expectations.
I will pass your kind comments onto the team as this will ensure that our teams provide a high standard of service resulting in customer satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Milton Keynes in the future.

Kind Regards,

Gareth Devlin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

My Sister-in-law booked a table for six of us for my Birthday, for last Saturday. She wasn't informed that there was a wedding on, otherwise she would have booked else where. Although we were seated early, only 4 other tables were occupied, it took them ages to take our food and drinks order. Then it took some time for both to turn up. Then 40 minutes between us finishing our staters, and main course to turn up. Then not all the food turned up at the same time. Drinks! Not all turned up. Or only half. I.e. Bacardi without the Coke. Certainly won't recommend the restaurant to anyone. All round poor experience.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank milla0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoughtonGM, Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Afternoon Milla0,

Thank you for the feedback on your visit to Mercure Milton Keynes.

I sincerely apologize for the issues that effected your meal in Molton's restaurant. I can confirm that we have created a new training program for our front of house team members to develop their customer service skills and to produce a high standard of customer service.

If you would like to discuss your experience further please feel free to contact me directly on h8876-om@accor.com

Kind Regards,

Gareth Devlin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Waited 10 minutes to be served at the table after waiting to to be seated, bearing in mind that there were only about 4 other tables having food.
After a long wait the food arrived but still no drinks. We had to re order the drinks and were told it's because they were so busy (Remember 4 Tables with people eating ) The food was very poor and the Fillet Steaks were served one medium and one well done. The well done was pink and the medium was so full of gristle it could not be eaten, we thought we would send them back but no one came to our table in fact no one came for the rest of our stay in the restaurant. We got up and went to the desk to pay when a young waitress took our money without wanting to speak, no thank you, no did you enjoy, we thought best to just get out of there. We left in the morning at 7am as we could not sleep with the noise from other guests laughing, screaming and banging into our doors, other people's doors and walls. We did not stay for our paid breakfast for fear of a re run of the meal of the night before

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trail08284179581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoughtonGM, Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Mercure Milton Keynes.

Please accept my sincere apologizes for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. I have communicated your comments to the appropriate managers and we have now developed a new training program which has been launched to all our front of house team to ensure a high consistent level of customer service to all our guests. In regards to the quality of the food, this is now being looked at by our new head chef and other suppliers are being considered to ensure we are providing a high quality product. We have also reviewed our night procedures to ensure more walk around of the hotel building are being done, this will ensure that any guests that are making noise in the corridors are moved on so that other hotel guests are not disturbed.

If you would like to discuss your visit further please do not hesitate to contact me directly on h8876-om@accor.com

Kind Regards,

Gareth Devlin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

My partner's daughters booked afternoon tea with Champagne for her for a special birthday treat. They had been before and it had been excellent. What happened? They specified no seafood and no nuts as they are allergic. The food arrived with prawns on the plate. We pointed this out and the waiter came back with no prawns, with a small salad instead but there was a cake with a walnut in top! When we pointed this out he proceeded to pick up the cake with his fingers and said "oh yes, sorry". Eventually we had some food that almost met the criteria. The champagne finally arrived half way through the food but it was in lipstick-smeared dirty glasses!! We just laughed as it was so appalling. I would have asked for the manager but it would have only further spoiled the atmosphere! Needless to say we won't be back

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews