We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Dayout”
Review of Jump Xtreme

Jump Xtreme
Ranked #5 of 26 Fun & Games in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: An expanded area will incorporate some 6,000 sq ft of fun over three levels and includes over forty individual activities, such as ball pool, swinging donuts, racing slide, spiral slide, aerial runway, rope course and crawl tube. In addition the park will be adding an additional cafe area, based on the Starbuck’s concept, offering a range of hot drinks and high quality snacks.
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Paid for an hour trampoling and an hour in the indoor play area.

Reasonably priced and very well run!

Will definitely visit again

Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, General Manager at Jump Xtreme, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thanks for the review Alex. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and tried out our new combi sessions.
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"birthday party"
in 10 reviews
"great fun"
in 8 reviews
"slam dunk"
in 2 reviews
"air bag"
in 2 reviews
"upon entry"
in 2 reviews
"trampoline area"
in 2 reviews
"keep an eye"
in 3 reviews
"cafe upstairs"
in 2 reviews
"great party"
in 2 reviews
"in summary"
in 2 reviews
"place is great"
in 2 reviews
"all ages"
in 3 reviews
"waiver"
in 6 reviews
"socks"
in 12 reviews
"lockers"
in 6 reviews
"dodgeball"
in 4 reviews
"staff"
in 32 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018

Our daughter had her 10th birthday with a guest list of almost 60 people. Despite the numbers, all the staff/hosts were very helpful, patient and accommodating. This is npt forgetting the food, cafe and cafe staff. All the children were well entertained and they simply loved it. Thank you. Bim

1  Thank bimakins14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, General Manager at Jump Xtreme, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Hi we loved hosting your party and to get this feedback is great. We had never hosted a party that size before and we loved it too.
That the children loved it is what we do oour jobs for. Thanks and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Had our son’s 7th birthday party here and it was excellent. Our party host, Sean, was great with the kids and kept us informed of all goings on. He sure we had an opportunity to take a group photo. It was well organised, professional and stress free from start to finish. Very impressed.

1  Thank Clownmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, General Manager at Jump Xtreme, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thanks for the great review we really appreciate it.
Sean is now our Party co-ordinator he has done such a good job for us.
These reviews make the job they do really worthwhile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Visited jump Xtreme with my husband & two children (aged 13 & 7). The online booking was a bit of a nightmare. I tried ringing a few times, but no one answered. However, eventually, I was able to make our booking. We went for the ‘family jump & dine’ package. £30 for an hours jump for 2 adults & 2 children with pizza, chips & a drink each after- great deal. (Socks are £2 a pair extra)

Plenty of free parking available at the venue, so parking was not a problem.

We all enjoyed the jump experience. It’s good fun & great all round exercise.
Good staff presence on the trampolines ensure jumpers remain safe. Under 7’s must be accompanied by a paying adult.

The place just let us down on the food side. Pizza & chips- you would think you can’t go far wrong!

The cafe was pretty grubby. Dirty tables everywhere & the staff both appeared very inexperienced, struggling with the till etc. The pizzas came out barely cooked- and were so, so cheap . The chips were burnt, and the soft drinks far too watered down.

In summary, I would visit again as we had good, clean, family fun, but I wouldn’t eat here again unfortunately.

Thank Gemma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, General Manager at Jump Xtreme, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Hi Gemma,
Thanks for the feedback. I am dissapointed that you were let down by the food. We pride ourselves on the whole experiance when you visit us at Jump Xtreme. That the cafe was dirty and the food not up to standard is not acceptable.
Please be assured that we will take steps to make sure this won't happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Took our kids of ages 2,8 and 9 after reading the website saying it had small trampolines for toddlers to use for free with paying customers.
Arrived to find out this wasn't the case anymore and that we must pay £7.50 for our 2 year old to use the soft play area.
I was also told this wasn't on the website to which I provided proof of it being there.
This left us having to look after a 2 year old in the play area whilst the older 2 were left unattended on the trampolines as both areas were blocked so you couldn't see the other.
The £7.50 is excessive for what's in the area.

A mega let down for the price paid!

Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, General Manager at Jump Xtreme, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Hi we are sorry for the mis-information on our website at the time. This has been rectified. Unfortunatley under 4's aren't allowed on the trampolines outside of our Tots and family sessions. On this occasion we let you down and i am sorry for that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jump Xtreme also viewed

Bolton, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Jump Xtreme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing