We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$123
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Highgrove Guest House(Bolton)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mercury(Westhoughton)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Arms Hotel(Bolton)(Great Value!)
US$51
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
68
146
135
73
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
146
135
73
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach holidayvisited this hotelwould stay againbit datedblack puddingcomfy bedexcellent value for moneygood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We were not expecting much having stayed in other Britannia chain hotels but this one is certainly a step up. We had to move rooms because our toilet wouldn't flush and got a much better room. Everything was super clean, the beds were really comfy and the room was very quiet. The staff could not have been more helpful. I needed to go to dinner earlier than our trip itinerary said-no problem. I wanted real milk for our room instead of UHT-no problem. Nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant staff were on hand to help and clear plates very quickly. The food was really tasty with plenty of choice. All in all I really cannot fault this hotel. We went there on a National Holiday tour so not sure of the full price so can't comment on value for money generally but for us it was great value.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Before going on a trip to this hotel with National Holidays I read a cross section of reviews and they did not give it a good review. Well i found it rating on better than good, the rooms were of a very high standard and from arrival to leaving the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was also good breakfast consisted of every type of cereal , fruits, and a full range of cooked breakfast all on a self service basis. The evening meal had three options these included meats , chicken, curry, and vegetarian option. There was also a wide range of sweets on offer. The bar had a happy hour from 5pm to 7pm. On two of the nights there was entertainment available. All in all a nice place to stay and in a very quite location near both a petrol station come shop and a local public house.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank bigguy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

I stayed here on Monday with my mother and I was extremely pleased with my stay. The staff are wonderful and friendly and really go the extra mile for their guests. The food in the restaurant was of a good standard and the breakfast was absolutely gorgeous my only grumble would be they had ran out of fresh coffee toward the end of service. The room was lovely and clean, in fact it was spotless, and all towels and bedding were immaculate. This hotel is situated in an area of natural astounding beauty, with views of Rivington pike and surrounding areas. The prices are very reasonable and it offers good value for money. I will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kirsty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

staff at reception were nice restaurant and bar area pleasant this hotel takes dogs and there was one lady and she had her dog lying on one of the couches in the sitting area didn't think this was right as other people have got to sit there. Room well not the greatest hole in the wall at the side of bed. radiator kept making noises but didn't seem to be working. Bathroom again wasn't very clean looked like mould on the ceiling or it could have just been dirt. toilet pipes were rusty and the toilet roll was more than an arms length from the toilet The meals were alright

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ALass48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

I hope I don't have the misfortune to stay at this terrible hotel again.Did not get any sleep on the two nights we stayed here because of drunken louts staying here.. noisy family in the room above parents allowing their kids to run riot phoned reception but this it made little difference, this went on until 3.30am. Food was very poor rooms weren't very clean brown marks on towels, bed lumpy and very uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Don't bother would rather sleep in car.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews