We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9 119)
Filter reviews
9 121 results
Traveller rating
4 860
2 969
850
278
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4 860
2 969
850
278
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the oriental restaurant urban cafe north terminal la brasserie an early flight covered walkway choice of restaurants the club lounge superior room car park next morning start your holiday comfortable bed good nights sleep overnight stay one night stay checking in
Filter
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 9 121 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed on a overnighter for an early Spanish exit
We have a few drinks in the bar area, which was fine
Then off to the restaurant (french)

Food was superb
I normally don’t go for Fish and chips old style

Wow

Most incredible taste I’ve ever had from a simple dish

Overall superb

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hugh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Bonjour Hugh D,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sofitel London Gatwick.

It is wonderful to know that the Hotel met with your expectations and you particularly enjoying La Brasserie Restaurant on your recent stay. I will share your compliments and this wonderful review with all Ambassadors.

Thank you again for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcome you back on your next travels.


Yours faithfully,

Matt Kiss
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My second visit to this hotel, each time overnighting before early morning flight from Gatwick. Location is tremendously convenient to the North Terminal. On this occasion, easy trip over to drop luggage the night before flight. Suite is a regular king room with connecting room set up as living room, situated on corner of hotel building. The extra space was great for stretching out and enjoying the giant TV. Room decor recently updated in the living area. Quiet despite location adjacent to airport. Enjoyed complimentary stocked mini-bar and entry to executive lounge for evening drinks/snack.

Room Tip: In my experience, outward and courtyard-facing rooms were both quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Castle400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Bonjour Castle400,

We very much appreciate your 5 star review and fantastic feedback following your recent visit!

I am delighted to learn that our ambassadors were welcoming and accommodating throughout your stay with us. It is also a pleasure to read that our Prestige suit met your expectations and started off your holiday in the right way!

I would like to thank you for your confidence and recommendation and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Yours faithfully,

Matt Kiss
Operations Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Crowded place, took some time for Checkin. I had a small dinner, the quality of the food was "just ok", service also. Room was also ok not bad but also not very good. Location close to the North Terminal and sleeping quality not to good because the train goes "to the room", but its an Airport Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank_and_Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Bonjour Frank_and_Barbara,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your recent stay.

We at Sofitel Gatwick at every opportunity try to go above and beyond guest needs to ensure that all our guests have a wonderful stay experience and I am sorry to learn that we fell short of your expectations.

Once again, thank you again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Matt Kiss
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

First time staying at this hotel. Extremely welcoming staff, easy check-in and convenient location to North Terminal and monorail to South if needed. Room spotless and Hermes toiletries a added bonus. We ate in the Brasserie, excellent meals and reasonably prices. Will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marshasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Bonjour marshasu,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London Gatwick. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am delighted that you found our hospitality and location to your satisfaction.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Yours faithfully,

Matt Kiss
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews