We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
344
339
150
41
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
339
150
41
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international centre swimming pool two double beds air con leisure facilities nice pool exhibition centre refurbished room town park convenient location good size leisure club ice rink the hotel is clean reception staff real ale plenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a family weekend away. We were no further than 5 miles away from most attraction and museums around the ironbridge. The hotel was very clean and tidy with a good swimming pool and gym. The breakfast was a buffet with plenty of variety cooked and continental and we also had dinner in the hotel which was lovely with a great choice for adults and children. The staff serving the evening meal were lovely and very helpful. My only complaint was the room was very hot even with the air conditioning on.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Athill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Athill

Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I do apologise that you found the room warm, its that funny time of year where the weather is warm one minute and cold the next, which means sometimes the central heating isn't adjusted quite right. Please accept my apologies.

Kind regards

Lis Frost
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Stayed for 1 night in this hotel with husband and 3 year old son. The 2 double beds made sleeping arrangements easy and room was so clean and fresh looking. The bathroom was lovely and the hotel lobby was a nice place to sit and have an evening drink. The pool was a welcome relief after a long drive and the staff were friendly and helpful. the buffet breakfast was great and definitely worth booking in advance with your accommodation. we got it for £11 for 2 adults compared to the 'on the day' price of £12 per person! the quality of the breakfast food was excellent. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the room was very hot during the night and I couldn't work the air con.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Laura P

Thank you for taking time to post a review. It sounds like you had a lovely stay. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Lis Frost
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Stayed just one night, very clean, comfortable, excellent tasty breakfast with very good service. Recommend the dinners. Good selection of food, especially the starters. Quality and quantity very good, struggled to have a dessert.

Room Tip: Room 225 was good, although a bit hot
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RJWR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear RJWR2013

Thank you for taking time to post a great review. I have forwarded on your feedback to the team.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Lis Frost
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Great hotel with a big, free car park. The rooms were clean and spacious with tea making facilities. It wasn't far from other amenities such as shops and restaurants which we used for breakfast as the price of the room didn't include breakfast

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cennet53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Cennet53

Thank you for taking time to post a review. Next time you stay with us, why not request a room rate with breakfast built in? If I can assist, don't hesitate to contact me direct.

Kind regards

Lis Frost
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel twice on either side of a bank holiday trip to north wales.

The decor of the first room was quite '1990's travelodge' but it was spotlessly clean and the beds were comfortable.

On our return journey, the room we were allocated must have been refurbished as the decor was much more up to date, and equally clean and comfortable. However, the whole hotel was heated to the point where it made an old people's home seem like it would offer a cool refreshing breezy environment by comparison.

On investigation, the radiator was switched off, but the large pipe feeding it was almost glowing hot and was the source of the excessive heat. Thank goodness the air conditioner was relatively quiet, or it would have been a sweaty night!

The hotel was blissfully quiet on both evenings, despite being booked to capacity on the second stay due to a conference.

The advertised rates for the rooms are excessive, and I'd have felt more than a little ripped off if we'd payed full price.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 639aarond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Aaron D

Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay. I do apologise that you were warm overnight and thank you for your feedback. I trust this won't deter you from staying again.

Kind regards

Lis Frost
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews