We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aston Court Hotel(Derby)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Derby Pride Park(Derby)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1 198)
Filter reviews
1 198 results
Traveller rating
514
410
186
58
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
410
186
58
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolleisure facilitiessuperior roomevening mealcoach partynight breakhealth clubsteam room and saunamini barlovely hotelthree course mealalton towersbed and breakfastsky sportsshort breakplenty of parkingpeak district
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1 198 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stay in a lot of hotels and I haven't experienced this level of excellent customer service in years. Every member of staff I came into contact with, from reception, to the restaurant, the bar and even the cleaning staff, went out of their way to be friendly and helpful, and made our weekend here really outstanding. The hotel itself is lovely, clean rooms.and generous size, the package we had was excellent value for money, the facilities were great, and the couple of things that went wrong were taken seriously by staff and were wither fixed immediately or an alternative found. Hotel staff should feel proud of themselves as they truly 'make this hotel excellent!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank EJG1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash N, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear EJG1976,

Wow, what amazing comments following your recent stay with us!

Its such a delight to hear when we've got things just right, and it sounds like you had a wonderful experience with us. I will take great pleasure in sharing your comments with the hotel Teams, which I am sure will fill them with a great sense of pride.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards
Ash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel,big clean bedrooms,friendly helpful staff,breakfast is buffet style and you can eat your fill,the wedding was well organised and everyone had a wonderful tim.If you’re in the area treat yourself

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash N, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Paul Q,

Thank you for your lovely 5-star review.

Glad to hear that you had a great time at both the wedding and the hotel, which sounds like you had a great all-round weekend.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm regards
Ash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfy rooms and good steak. Decor tired. No hot water this morning awful cold shower. Waiting staff all really nice and helpful. Good parking. Great steak. Nice selection of premium spirits at the bar.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 338rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash N, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 338rachel,

Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused by the lack of warm water. This was due to a technical issue with some of our heating pipes, however I can confirm that it was resolved very swiftly on that particular morning.

Glad to hear that everything else was good and look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm regards
Ash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well situated location for visiting a number of tourist sights in area. Fifteen minutes walk into Mickleover village which had large Tesco store and a number of eating places.
Staff in hotel were friendly and helpful. Room was clean, bright and well equipped. Public areas were comfortable and relaxing. Restaurant provided a good selection at breakfast though kitchen had difficulty meeting demand at peak time (beginning of half-term). Evening dinner had a good selection on menu and was good quality food.
Large free car park was available with easy access to wheelchair users. Two small lifts available to accommodation.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank marionbooker64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash N, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear marionbooker64,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us.

It sounds like you had a lovely experience with us and even managed to explore the local village of Mickleover. Glad to hear that all aspects of your stay was good and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.


Warm regards
Ash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with 3 friends. We had a suite which was amazing. Refreshments in the room were really good with tea, coffee, biscuits, fruit, sweets and a mini bar with soft drinks. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice. Evening meal was great, the curious beer batterd fish and chips was to die for! Pool area was quite good, a bit smaller than the photos portrayed. Had a mini back massage which was beautiful and relaxing. Great Hotel which I can thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Katy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash N, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Katy R,

Thank you for your amazing review.

Sounds like you really enjoyed your suite and also our really popular Curious Beer battered Fish & Chips. Hopefully you left us feeling revived and relaxed and we do hope that we are able to welcome you back for your next get-together very soon.


Warm regards
Ash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews