We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best guest house in Derby”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Derby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chuckles Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 24 Derby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

This was truly an excellent stay, couldn't have asked for a better experience, Glenn and Nina (the hosts) do everything they can to make you feel at home, you get excellent breakfast, they even washed and ironed my clothes for me. I would definitely recommend this guest house to anyone

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucklesguesthouse, Owner at Chuckles Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

So sorry with the delayed response, just seen your review!Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and glad you enjoyed your stay.

Regards,

Glenn & Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

What a nice place to stay! We couldn't have dreamed of a better B&B. We spent three nights there but we should have stayed longer. The room was very nice and comfortable, Nina and Glenn are friendly and helpful and the breakfast dishes are delicious, varied and plentiful. Also, the place is conveniently located close to the centre.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucklesguesthouse, Owner at Chuckles Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hello Marc,
So sorry with the delayed response, must have missed your review! Thank you very much for taking the time to write the lovely feedback.

Best wishes,

Nina & Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

we always stay at chuckles when visiting derby. both Glenn and Nina are the perfect hosts. the breakfast is to die for! showers are superb and everywhere is spotless. once again thanks for a great stay.from Viv and Stu. see you again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivsalisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucklesguesthouse, Owner at Chuckles Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Always great to see you both, glad you had a fab weekend, and thanks for taking the time to write this review.

Hope to see you in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Glenn & Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I had a wonderful stay. Contrary to what the name might suggest, Chuckles Guesthouse is not a joke - it's a well kept, clean and very cosy place to stay in. I have very much enjoyed it's welcoming decor - filled with gallery exhibition posters, original art and small memorabilia, like Australian coasters. The shower and the toilet and top-notch standard. Best of all, breakfast with a wide selection of ripe fruit, cereal and tasty scrambled eggs with salmon and a yeast pancake. Last, but not least, the owner was very helpful and nice. I wish I stayed indoors to enjoy it a bit longer.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank l0tard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucklesguesthouse, Owner at Chuckles Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hopefully, next time you're in Derby you'll be able to stay a little longer. All best wishes, Nina and Glenn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Chuckles is not simply a guesthouse, it's like home!
Nina and Glenn give you a warm welcome to their amazing, clean, tidy and comfortable guesthouse. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the shared bathrooms, showers and toilets are always hygienically cleaned and shining. My room was very nice with a large queen size bed that was so comfortable that I was not able to wake up in the morning, lol! last but not least, the breakfast! Something incredibly delicious! Fresh and good fruit every morning, tosted bread with homemade fruit jam, plus English breakfast or scrambled eggs with salmon (you can't believe how good they are) lovingly cooked by the hosts!
Well, this place is way better than so many hotels out there, believe me!
Thanks Nina and Glenn!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Matteo U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucklesguesthouse, Owner at Chuckles Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for the lovely review Matteo, it was great having you as a guest. We are so glad that you enjoyed our hospitality and we wish you good luck in your new job and flat.

All the best,

Nina & Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derby hotels
2,2 km away
The Coach House
The Coach House
#3 of 24 in Derby
78 reviews
1,9 km away
Kings Highway
Kings Highway
#2 of 24 in Derby
170 reviews
6,3 km away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5,2 km away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
4 km away
Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel
0,8 km away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#4 of 29 in Derby
1 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chuckles Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chuckles Guesthouse

Address: 48 Crompton Street, Derby DE1 1NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Derby
Hotel Class:3 star — Chuckles Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing