We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
The open plan living kitchen/dinning area has been designed & furnished to a very high and standard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The open plan living kitchen/dinning area has been designed & furnished to a very high and standard.
A view of the Docks at Dusk from the two juliet balconies and large windows of this Docks Apartment There is private gated parking for one car,and  a lift up to the penthouse with views of the Docks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
118 reviews
The open plan living kitchen/dinning area has been designed & furnished to a very high and standard.
A view of the Docks at Dusk from the two juliet balconies and large windows of this Docks Apartment
There is private gated parking for one car,and  a lift up to the penthouse with views of the Docks
Gloucester Docks has now been transformed into a Busy,Vibrant area 
attracting many visitors.
Up SPIRAL STAIRS to the Master
Bedroom with double Doors which over look the Docks & roof windows
Open plan lounge has double doors opening on to  a FAB view over the Docks
also a large sash window
First floor Bedroom with large Double bed,and big sash
window also with great views  over the Docks.
Clean and fully equipped kitchen with large window giving plenty of light and views of the Docks
8 mins walk :
Outlet Shopping Centre
 outdoor Dining,Coffee shops,bars,and MUCH MORE !!!
Also up the spiral stairs is the main bathroom with shower over the bath,with bath towells provided
Up spiral stairs to the Large Master Bedroom with double boors to juliet balcony with stunning views
First floor W/C and sink,
off the hallway and the 1st bedroom and open plan living/dining area
Gloucester Cathedral which is a 10 minute walk from the Docks,this is a must see on your list
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gloucester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ieb2014
Berkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived and nothing disappointed for the duration of our stay. The apartment is lovely with views over the beautifully restored docks - you could spend hours just watching the activity there.
Everything needed for a relaxing break was provided, from the welcome pack to the hand wash and hand creams.
We wanted to see the Cotswolds. Access was easy and we visited all the lovely villages and towns we wished to see. We had been planning to stay in Cheltenham but are very happy that we found the Gloucester Docks Apartment instead.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All great
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we're very glad you enjoyed your stay. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our city interesting to visit. Hope to welcome you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having two bedrooms and two loos
Liked least: Having to go up stairs to reach the lift
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your review, we're pleased the apartment was what you needed and you had a pleasant stay. Hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay, we are really pleased that you were happy with the standard of the apartment, and hopefully we will be able to accommodate you again in the future. There are many attractions in and around Gloucester for you to enjoy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Superunkn...
Lichfield
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I last stayed here in December and I enjoyed myself so much that I chose to book another stay for my Birthday at the end of May/beginning of June 2014.

The apartment was of the same high standard of fittings, cleanliness and comfort as before and provided all the things we needed for an excellent weekend stay. The views are fabulous and the proximity to all the atttractions of Gloucester Quays makes it a very convenient place to stay.

There is no doubt that I will be visiting this apartment again but I think that it will be for a longer stay next time as there is so much to see and do in the area that I would like more time to fit things in. I highly recommend this apartment and, to that end, would advise anyone thinking of visiting to book well in advance to ensure you get the dates you want.

Sharon and Michael provide wonderful personal customer liaison and are the friendliest and loveliest people you could wish to meet. Thank you both for all your help with the booking and for Michael coming to meet us this time. It was lovely to meet him. See you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the parking space and the fabulous interior.
Liked least: There isn't anything I didn't like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
We're really pleased to have such positive feedback from a return visit. There is lots to do in and around Gloucester, with many festivals throughout the year. Thank you again for providing a review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing