We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
The farm buildings are in Yorkshire stone and date from the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The farm buildings are in Yorkshire stone and date from the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.
There's plenty of room to eat in the kitchen The red bedroom has a super kingsize bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
The farm buildings are in Yorkshire stone and date from the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.
There's plenty of room to eat in the kitchen
The red bedroom has a super kingsize bed
The beamed sitting room has masses of space and character
A fire adds atmosphere, but isn't really necessary since we installed biomass heating.
Table tennis and snooker are available in the adjoining barn by arrangement
This table can seat eight for a gracious dinner party.
Hartwith is a peaceful setting with lovely views
Most families take their children to Brimham Rocks almost every day because it is so near
The barn has a large private area of garden
Roses on the barn
The entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had such a wonderful time here. Diana could not have been more accomodating for my 2 year old daughter, we were in need of nothing! Beautiful cottage, location and surroundings - we will definitely visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
35872016
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Close cow barn cottage”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A very cosy well equipped cottage which proved to be an excellent venue for a family gathering very spacious so ideal for children. Games room very popular.Diana excellent host. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsWoot
1 review
“Lovely stay in a beautiful area”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely stay at cow close barn. It's in a beautiful area. The photos on here don't do the rooms justice. Bedrooms were a good size and very clean and comfortable.

The sitting room decor and sofas were a little dated but lovely to slump into at the end of a busy day. Wifi is limited so use it wisely.

The kitchen is large and very well equipt although in need of a little spring clean.

Over all the owners were very accommodating and did everything they could to make us happy and as they are right next door it was extremely easy to get hold of them when we needed anything.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very friendy owner, nice place to stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The owners are very nice, the place is located in a beautiful spot. The house is spacious and has lovely interior. It's quite close to Brimham Rocks.
There were problems with the Internet. You can find dust in some corners.
The children can run around, even if its rainy, the house is spacious enough. Playing table tennis was fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space, friendly owner, great area
Liked least: dust in the corners
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spurriers
somerset
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy barn conversion in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We rented this cottage for Christmas to be with our family and near extended family in Ripon. It was ideal for us - well-equipped and comfortable. We enjoyed eating in the farmhouse style kitchen and the large sitting room with woodburner was very cosy. We used the dining room on Xmas day. My sons and husband enjoyed using the snooker and ping pong tables in the outer part of the barn. As I cooked a Christmas dinner for 8 I found the cooker was a bit small but overall everything was generously provisioned. The owners were helpful and friendly.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing