We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Our beautiful 200 year old Dales cottage - The Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful 200 year old Dales cottage - The Courtyard
Affordable Luxury!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Our beautiful 200 year old Dales cottage - The Courtyard
Affordable Luxury!
Snug and warm in front of the lovely log burner
Beautiful 200 year old Dales cottage
Pretty garden in The Courtyard Cottage
Cool, contemporary and relaxing
Modern and fully equipped kitchen - wine chiller and dishwasher - the essentials of life!
Travertine tiled bathroom with seperate shower cubicle
Soak away the stresses in the deep bath
A warm welcome awaits at The Courtyard and The Old Dairy Cottages
Order dinner to be served in the cottage after a busy day sightseeing
Bluebells at nearby Swinsty and Fewston reservoirs- a beautiful walk from the cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
deere56
lincoln
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just returned from a 3 night stay in The Courtyard.We were greeted by the owner Dawn and she made us feel very welcome.The cottage is so comfy and very cosy,this place is immaculate and Dawn has thought of everything and if you need anything she's always on hand.We slept so well the bed was very comfy too.Timble is a lovely little village very quiet and peaceful and with Otley,Ilkley Harrogate and Skipton a short car ride away.We will defiantly be recommend this place to our friends.If your thinking about visiting you must.Will see you again Dawn and Barry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2017
Such a lovely review Jane! Thank you so much. Barry and I are delighted you were warm and comfortable during your stay with us. It means a lot that you have taken the time to post your feedback.
We very much look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Have a lovely Christmas,
Dawn and Barry x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CH0417
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Boutique style apartment, very comfortable and peaceful location.”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Courtyard Cottage is the perfect place for a romantic getaway. With its log burner and comfortable furnishings, my partner and I enjoyed a 4 night break away from it all.
The cottage is very well equipped and Dawn (the owner) was very helpful. We were delighted to be left a nice bottle of red wine which went down very well with our home cooked dinner!. The local pub is a minute's walk away and offers delicious food too.
The location at Timble is a perfect base for exploring all that Yorkshire has to offer and we visited Ilkley, Harrogate, Skipton, Grassington and Otley as well as strolling around the nearby reservoirs.
Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamDC43
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic spacious cottage for 2!”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The Courtyard is a modern, roomy cottage in a little village about 20 minutes from Harrogate. It's attached to the main house but we didn't hear a thing all weekend other than the odd tractor or 4x4! The cottage has everything you could need for a short stay and is finished to a high standard. The log burner is fantastic and warms both downstairs and up. Very picturesque area, just watch out for the mist on the road over the top! Only small criticism is the water pressure in the shower wasn't amazing, other than that we had a perfect couple of days rest and relaxation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thanks Adam for you very kind words. It was lovely to meet you both- hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thanks Matt for your great review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in the cottage.
The window blind has been mentioned and I have just ordered a black out blind to rectify the problem of the morning sun! Hopefully if you decide to return you won't be troubled by it again.
It was lovely meeting you both.
Kind regards,
Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing