We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love at First Sight!”
other travellers have booked this property
Somewhere to kick off your walking boots
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Somewhere to kick off your walking boots
garden and seating seating areas - the outside steps are optional Thornton Beck runs next to Holly Beck Stables
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Somewhere to kick off your walking boots
garden and seating seating areas - the outside steps are optional
Thornton Beck runs next to Holly Beck Stables
Garden view
cosy yet light and airy sitting room
a lovely big table to plan your day
a well equipped kitchen with all you need - just add food
Plumped pillows and downy duvet
luxurious robes and toiletries
Wake every morning in your very own little piece of heaven
Snooze a little, read a little, grab a coffee and read a bit more.
spacious shower room filled with luxury toiletries
garden seating in a sunny spot
a cosy summerhouse to chill, take in the evening sun and listen to the rippling stream
al fresco dining on a sunny patio
stream side garden
garden
front view of house
just ring the bell
enter the village
Shaw Mills, lots of walking, cycling or just sit and take in the view!
walking down the lane
garden view of Thornton Beck
nearby Ripley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DH244
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love at First Sight!”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed for 5 days at Kath and Davi cottage and it wasn't long enough. We fell in love with the cottage as soon as we arrived. Kath and Davi attention to detail was amazing which meant the cottage had everything you could possible need or want. We loved the decor and the layout of the cottage.

Both Kath and Davi were lovely, welcoming and very helpful with anything we needed. We really appreciated the hamper of goddies we received on arrival which was such a nice touch and unexpected.

Nice quiet area, very close to Harrogate with plenty of places for walking. Was nice to come home after a long walk to a burning log fire.

We will definitely be back again. Hopefully in the summer next time.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Thank you for your fabulous review. We enjoyed having you stay and hope to meet you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dr Peter...
1 review
“A perfect cosy cottage for two”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a wonderful short break in Nidderdale. The cottage is absolutely perfect - beautifully decorated and furnished. All the equipment was of a high standard and the owners provided a great little welcome hamper.
The location of the cottage is excellent for exploring the area. Short drive to the Dales, Fountains Abbey and Harrogate. Beautiful countryside at your doorstep for local walks.
Thanks Kath and David for providing such a wonderful cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
"We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for taking the time to give such a lovely review."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynwilli...
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful comfortable cottage,”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The cottage itself is very endearing and comfortable.
We were made very welcome on arrival.
There were many personal touches that made us feel special.
The cottage is very spacious and clean.
There are many things to do in the area and it is quite central or you could just stay at the cottage as it is lovely.
There are lots of wonderful places to eat with very friendly people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review, it is very much appreciated. We would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janette H
stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Immaculate property in picturesque setting”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This beautiful property is a superb base for visiting local towns, cities, national trust properties and stunning Yorkshire countryside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you for a lovely review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john e
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and very comfortable cottage.”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location for visiting areas in North Yorkshire. Cottage was very comfortable and finished to a high standard. Lots a local walks. Good shopping in Leeds, Harrogate and Skipton. Very warm welcome from Kath and David.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would be very happy for you to return to Holly Beck Stables.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing