We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a Gem!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bramble Cottage

Exterior view of Bramble Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior view of Bramble Cottage
Well fitted kitchen with oak fitted units and integrated appliances Living room featuring Yorkstone fireplace with gas fired log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Exterior view of Bramble Cottage
Well fitted kitchen with oak fitted units and integrated appliances
Living room featuring Yorkstone fireplace with gas fired log burner
Ground floor Double room showing ensuite bathroom
Upstairs twin/superking with velux windows opening to great views of the fields& woodland behind.
Family bathroom, with shower attachment to bath.
Ensuite bathroom with large shower
Walled patio area with outdoor furniture
Garden area with swings, slide & climbing frame, swing ball & plenty of space for ball games.
Another view -  our walled & gated garden area with seating, for adults to relax and children to pla
A scenic view of Bogridge Farm - owners enjoying some clay pigeon shooting
A winter scene, we are open all year!
Simmie bull grazing with one of his ladies
Our own free ranging hens provide our eggs in the welcome pack
Dog kennels under the cover of our Dutch barn
Almscliffe Crag - A rocky outcrop of Millstone Grit, popular with climbers
Our well maintained garden.
Staircase with kite winders to galleried landing
Bogridge Farm, and Bramble Cottage set amidst, beautiful green countryside.
The dog kennels are just a few paces down the yard from Bramble Cottage
Front view with parking outside, Bramble Cottage to the right.
A rear view of the cottage showing Round Hill.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donna H
Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a Gem!”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

An excellent cottage, spacious, warm and cosy. Everything you need for an enjoyable stay is provided to the highest standard.

The owners Emma and Rob who live next door are generous and friendly hosts.Their welcome pack deserves a mention in itself - a platter of fresh fruit, free range eggs from their chickens, luxury chocolate biscuits, milk, bread, tea and coffee.

Bramble cottage offers the best of both worlds - situated in a peaceful valley amongst stunning views it's the perfect place to relax and unwind, also a convenient base for exploring North Yorkshire's towns and villages and the Dales. Harrogate and York are all within easy driving distance.

We'd certainly stay again, and have recommended this delightful cottage to our family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed. Good wifi signal.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rootytoot...
Cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage, perfect retreat for all ages.”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Booked this cottage having no idea of the area, to my surprise Bramble cottage is situated in a little valley in the village of Huby, you will need your sat nav to find it! We stayed with my daughter, son in law and two children (both under 2years old) . Everything about our stay was amazing, as I stated, set in a very pretty valley with nothing around, other the the cows, chickens, birds and the owners of the cottage, to keep one company. Emma welcomed us as if we were old friends, showed us around the beautifully decorated cottage and even more welcoming was the generous welcome pack (big bowl of fresh fruit, tea, coffee, luxury biscuits, milk and free range eggs) . The cottage is extremely well equipped and better than home from home! There wasnt one thing I needed that wasnt there and to top it off all items were top quality! There were even books and toys for the children. Very comfortable, warm, cozy and quiet, I could have easily stayed for a month! Outside the cottage, there's a small patio area where you can sit and enjoy the views and wildlife. The children's play area is something else, walled off with a gate,makes it very safe, there is a climbing frame with swing and slide, and other outside toys to occupy the youngsters. My grandaughter loved it. Emma is a perfect landlady , very friendly and welcoming and she has a beautiful cottage, I feel very lucky to have found it! Would definitely stay again, but longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say as it was all lovely, I suppose the comfort.
Liked least: There wasnt anything I disliked.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluedormo...
North East England
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

As other reviewers have said, this is a lovely, well equipped cottage; beautiful surroundings and very comfortable. The 'welcome pack' from Emma was very generous indeed, fresh fruit, eggs, coffee and bread etc.
We had a very enjoyable week here, only marred by us hitting a rock on the farm track which resulted in the need for a new oil sump. Rob tried to help with recommending a garage, but we had to call on the AA, and were a bit stuck for a day and a half whilst it was being repaired. I think it would be helpful to alert anyone with a relatively 'low slung' car that the track is a bit tricky.
Otherwise it was a lovely holiday, with lots to see and do relatively close by. Thank you Emma and Rob.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and quietness.
Liked least: The farm track (but we're townies!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Psaron12
Peyia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A first class cottage has everything, yummy welcome pack, fresh eggs from Emma's own hens.
Enjoyed our few nights stay, beds very comfortable.
To be highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Peasenhall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb Cottage in Idyllic Location”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Just returned from a wonderful break at this gorgeous cottage. A hidden gem in a beautiful, peaceful part of Yorkshire yet within very easy reach of Harrogate, Leeds and many attractions. It was extremely convenient for us as we had family living nearby. We had young children who were bowled over by having cows on the doorstep and chickens and even a mini playground. Completely secluded in a hidden valley yet less than a mile from the main road.
Emma and Rob could not have been more helpful and have thought of absolutely everything you could possibly want. The standard of accommodation is top of the range and really well designed. Exceptionally clean and the crispest bedsheets I have ever slept in! Thank you to the Burnetts for a fantastic break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of accommodation and the location
Liked least: Nothing negative to say
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing