We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bull Hotel(Peterborough)
US$225
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aragon House(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queensgate Hotel(Peterborough)
US$72
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barn Lodge(Peterborough)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arman Lodge House(Peterborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
208
130
27
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
208
130
27
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorgarden centrecountry parkbeefeater restaurantquiet locationsteam railwaymeal dealbuilding worknene parkadjoining restaurantwhat it says on the tinthe ground floorgreat place to staycomfy bedshort drivefamily roomlady on reception
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night when visiting Peterborough Festival of Antiques at East of England Showground. Hotel was just perfectly situated just 10 minutes from where we were. Lovely country setting. Extremely clean rooms, comfy beds and a fabulous breakfast with all you could ask for.

Just one niggle, there is no signage showing where reception is, the door being small and tucked away, a simple sign would be so easy as really not obvious.

Ate in the Beefeater next door which was adequate, tasty food for what you pay. Absolutely lovely waitress and wish we'd got here name but did tip her for being so efficient and friendly. Nice and spacious bar for a well deserved drink at the end of the day. Definitely would stay again if we were in this area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Regulartable3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Nothing special about this premier inn. It's in a lovely location with garden centre and good walk nearby. The nene valley rail station within walking distance. The staff were helpful. Could here noise of some sort of machine all night.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank metcalfe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Great service. Lina at reception was a delight. I often stay in Premier Inns - this was one of the best. Just a short taxi from the train station, well located and away from road traffic. My favourite Premier in Peterborough!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babajide F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We had just one night in this delightful hotel. Not a great deal to say if you have stayed in a Premier Inn before, Lovely, clean and quiet, it is next to a Beefeater where the meals are served and next to a Garden Centre. There is also a Bike centre on the other side where I 'think' you can hire a bike. Didn't have time to explore that or the beautiful countryside park.

We were on the ground floor, I don't think there is a lift, certainly never saw one. Anyway, room was the normal high standard, comfortable bed and lovely pillows. Just enjoyed it and wished we had a little more time to explore the area.

We booked the 'Premier Meal Deal', breakfast was a choice of Continental breakfast or cooked and with the meal deal you can have both if you want. I didn't but I did start with fruit and then a cooked breakfast. The evening meal was excellent. The meal deal allows you a full choice from the Beefeater menu with just a few items having a small surcharge. - Most impressed.

Room Tip: Check re. the lift, I don't think there is one so if stairs are a problem.....
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews