We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommend!!”
Review of Melisi

Melisi
Ranked #2 of 115 Restaurants in Ruislip
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$36
Description: Melisi is an independent family run Neapolitan pizzeria and cafe'. We invite you to come and experience the Melisi philosophy, which is based on the following: * Preparing authentic Italian products using traditional preparation and cooking methods * Using fresh high quality ingredients imported directly from Italy * Providing an exceptional customer experience in a true famiglia environment
Restaurant details
Description: Melisi is an independent family run Neapolitan pizzeria and cafe'. We invite you to come and experience the Melisi philosophy, which is based on the following: * Preparing authentic Italian products using traditional preparation and cooking methods * Using fresh high quality ingredients imported directly from Italy * Providing an exceptional customer experience in a true famiglia environment
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Had a really lovely evening with friends here!
Excellent food, friendly service, a general good feel to the place.
I always like to support independent businesses over chain restaurants so I’m very happy with this find!
I would definitely recommend to others & will be visiting again!!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank FrancescaF2596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

This is a gem of a restaurant. The food is to die for - authentic Italian full of flavour and heart; the decor is sleek and inviting and the staff were so accommodating and helped to make eating out with a toddler an enjoyable experience!
My only complaint is that Melisi is not closer to where I live in Epsom!...Def worth the small trek!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Palan2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Met up with new friends at this lovely small restaurant, which from the outside looks like a cafe. Choose the Sauvignon white wine as recommended by another review and was delighted.. food was to die for with cheesy yummy mushrooms, amazing bruschetta and unusual tasty garlic bread to share amongst the 7 of us . Had the truffle pasta which was out of this world and huge portions to take home and enjoyed, even more the next day . Staff were very attentive and pleasant. Can’t wait for a return trip

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank PamV293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Table for five, absolutely great service. My sister ordered wrong meal by mistake, they offered and then insisted on replacing it. Good food, but the waiting staff made the meal. We over-tipped!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Linds1Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend the parmigiana for starters, margherita for main (their other pizzas look mouth watering too) and ALL of their desserts! I had the popular and yummy cannoli! The atmosphere is vibrant with their wood fire oven / open plan kitchen and friendly team! Enjoyed every morsel and can't wait to take more family and friends here!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank sxlmxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melisi also viewed

Pinner, Greater London
 
Ruislip, Greater London
Uxbridge, Greater London
 
Ruislip, Greater London
Ruislip, Greater London
 

Been to Melisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing