We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect weekend get-away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llangynidr, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chezzzzzz
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“perfect weekend get-away”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Tucked away in one the most amazing and beautiful national parks is River Sound! The most adorable cottage I have personally been in! When we arrived, Jacqui and John came out to greet us and were so warm and friendly. Jacqui show us around the cottage and helped us find the places to go to see. She was also so helpful during the the stay and provided everything that we needed (extra food items for dinner and more fire wood). We loved playing the piano at night and kept warm next to the fire. Such a magical experience!! We will be back as soon as we get time to do so! As we both travel to many places in the world we were very impressed with the Brecon Beacons and put it on our revisit list and plan to stay at River Sound once more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you both for choosing Riversounds, experiencing its magic, loving and caring for it like we do :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faiza s
1 review
“Stunning Riverside Apartment”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My husband and I visited Llangynidr in January and spent 4 wonderful, relaxing, peaceful nights. where can we start? there are so much wonderful things to be said, the apartment was very warm, cosy, clean, tidy and extremely well equipped with everything for a perfect relax holiday, this include broachers information about Llangynidr. Every detail was of the highest standard with very warm homely touches. The view from our balcony and the sound of waterfall from the river is indescribable peaceful. The cottage has plenty of character, including the wood burner as Jacqui said “you will look for an excuse to light it!” and she was right and I couldn’t agreed more.
Some really lovely touches include: milk in the fridge, coffee and tea supplied, and not to forget another lovely touch was the breakfast supplies every morning.

Finally, hosts Jacqui and John, were absolutely charming and provided tons of useful info on what to see and do. Jacqui and John go out of their way to make your stay relaxing, informative and interesting.

What's to fault? I can't think of anything We can only say a huge thank you to both Jacqui and John for your help and support over our stay it was greatly appreciated and we will be back as there are so much to explore in Llangynidr, so we will not say much more as we will not be able to re-book as no doubt you will fill up quickly as you really deserve it and our full respect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thank you both , you were truly delightful kind guests and took great care of everything , Thank you kindly . Sincerely hope we get to meet again :) best wishes Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restful break”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our break at Riversounds. This is a beautiful self contained apartment that has everything you need for a relaxing break. Jacqui and John couldn't be more helpful. There is an excellent pub just around the corner that serves fabulous food. Thank you both for our stay and hope to visit again. Ann and Paul

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thank you both for staying with us and taking time to write up a review , it was really good to meet you both , glad you had a restful break and really hope we get to meet / host for you again. Really appreciate how well you cared for everything too :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les J
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Peaceful break ”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Spent a great week at this lovely quiet peaceful apartment. Fantastic hosts, provided everything we could have wished for. A great location and a good spot to visit the rest of the Brecon Beacons from.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Glad you enjoyed your week with us , hope we get to meet again it was a pleasure to host your special celebration :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurenjad...
1 review
“Idyllic, stunning and cosy!”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is one of the most picturesque and stunning places that we've ever stayed and we already can't wait to stay here again! The location is amazing and the sound of the river just outside the apartment is lovely. The apartment itself is clean and well kitted out (the bed is super comfy!), it's honestly like having a home away from home. Both Jacqui and John are very friendly and will offer advice of places to visit and where to eat. The local area is stunning, we hired bikes out for the day and rode along the canals and if you fancied taking a trip into the capital, Cardiff is only an hours drive away. We both enjoyed our time so much and the hosts, apartment and location were perfect! Highly recommend anyone thinking of staying here, it won't disappoint!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you both for your kind words :) We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and really look forward to meeting again . Take care , best wishes Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing