We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llangynidr, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had an amazing break in this gorgeous apartment on the river Usk. Jacqui and her family were extremely welcoming hosts and the apartment faultless. We were blown away by the beauty of the area. We visited Talybont reservoir and forest...... great waterfall walk , The Elan Valley and the Red Kite feeding centre. We booked to stay again as soon as we arrived home :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Fantastic , Thanks for lovely review and will be really great to see you, fab compliment :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
1 review
“Great place to stay to get away from it all”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent the last 2 nights here and was a lovely break. Great location, great comfortable property with great hosts. Very friendly and there whenever needed. Right in the heart of the Brecon Beacons with easy access to loads of great things to see. If you want to get away from it all for a few days here is your place :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you both, glad you had great time, hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bos88
Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent location, romantic stay. Good base to explore Brecon Beacons”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Hosts were very friendly and helpful. nothing was too much. Fantastic terrace at apartment , great to rest after a day with a glass of wine. Fireplace at night. tea coffee and a variety of beverages and food in the refrigerator. Some great restaurants in the neighbourhood.

Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view from the terrace
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Thank You ,You were a lovely couple and hope we get to visit your country some day.:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwpollard...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of those really unique stays, standing out from the crowd.”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had quite genuinely one of the best weekends we've had in a long while. This is in whole down to the extremely special and unique accommodation and location provided. Jacqui and John are really perfect hosts- allow you time to yourselves, but also come and say hello and help out with info wherever needed. My wife and I try and find something special for weekends away, and this has gone right to the very top of the list- I saw the photo of the terrace and that stood out to me...fast forward then to our weekend away and we spent two lovely evenings, with a BBQ, river running past, keeping warm by the chimnea- not sure it gets much better than that!! And to then walk inside to the fabulous accommodation, it really topped everything off. The breakfast is perfect, the fruit bowl extensive and very welcome, then the numerous other treats (juices, cheese, yoghurt, toiletries etc etc) make this the perfect stay. We will absolutely be returning and, whilst we'd love to tell more people about it, we want to make sure it's available to us so would rather keep quiet! :) Comfortably our new favourite special getaway.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Lovely to meet you all, Thank you for your review and we would be delighted to have you to stay at Riversounds or Elderflower :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikisan90
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience ! Will visit again for sure ”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My fiancé had a lovely romantic get away. Jacqui and her husband are very good hosts they planned the whole trip for us . The apartment has a breathtaking water fall view in the balcony . What a beautiful view to wake up to. The house is well equipped with all the amenities one could ask for . A wonderful experience and is highly recommended for a perfect romantic get away . It's a must visit ! We'll surely visit again !

Nikita Sankhe

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Thank you both:) Glad you had a good time and enjoyed the apartment waterfall views and sounds . All best wishes and hope we get to meet again ;) Have a fab time in Dec x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing