We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What more could you want for a group stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mountain View

External Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External Front
External Rear Downstairs 'Den'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
External Front
External Rear
Downstairs 'Den'
Upstairs Lounge
Air Hockey and Table 'Foosball'
Pool Table
Dart Board
Basketball
Family Room
Upstairs Bunk Room
Sample Bedroom
Sample Bedroom
Sample Bedroom
Sample Bedroom
Sample Bedroom
Sample Main Bedroom
Sample Main Bedroom
Sample Bedroom - Turret 2
Sample Bathroom
Sample Bathroom
Main Bath
Sample Bathroom
Sample Bathroom
Sample Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
17 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Penmaenmawr, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JCollins1...
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What more could you want for a group stay!”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I am very late writing this as we stayed at Mountain View back in February, but to this day members of the group are still raving about it and wanted to let others know incase you were thinking of staying to!
We chose the accommodation as part of an activity break for young people with sight loss and could not have chosen better, the location and the facilities at Mountain View were fantastic! When we arrived there the young people were absolutely amazed at how nice it was, and then the icing on the cake was the games area! Everything was spotless and in fantastic condition.
I really can't thank everyone involved with our stay enough for all the information, help, support and answering my endless questions and of course, for a wonderful stay!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Hey Jen,
We are absolutely made up that Mountain View made a difference to such an important activity and would love to welcome you back in the future.
Mark and the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethmilly
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place for groups of families”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed along with 7 other families in the Mountain View for a weekend away together, totalling 31 people. It was fantastic! Facilities were great. The kids loved their own little disco and chill out room downstairs. The kitchen was very well equipped and the rooms were all very clean. We loved the space and the dorms were super for the kids to enjoy a late night sleepover with their friends.
I would definitely go back and we all hope to book again in the future.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Ability to fit 8 families in one property with ease.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Fabulous! Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to post your lovely feedback. we very much look forward to welcoming you back to to the Mountain view in the future.
mark and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M
wigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had a fantastic weekend break at mountain view , the property is huge !! There was 8 families in our party and easily enough room , very well equipped kitchen, huge dining area and there's even a disco room downstairs with pool table and air hockey would definently recommend for large groups.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Hey Karen,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback. It gives us great satisfaction that the venue played its part in your family get together.
mark and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenem141
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent! Everything we needed and more!”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Perfect for a large group. The shared living space is fantastic! So much room to eat, relax or have fun. The kitchen is well very well equipped and clean and the bedrooms are modern and decorated tastefully with great hot showers! Most have en-suite bathrooms and are spread out enough to give the place a 'hotel-like' feel. Our children loved the dormitories and had a great time in the basement games room. Shops and takeaways are situated on the same street. A brilliant time had by the whole family and we hope to be returning next year!

Jenny

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Hey Jenny,
Thank you much for your kind words and it would be fabulous to welcome you back whenever you wish.
mark and the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreaD93...
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from Mountain View after a weekend away with friends - what a fantastic place! We were a group of 8 families with children ranging from 2 - 15 years and there was something here to suite everyone.

It was clean and very well equipped. All couples were able to have their own double bedrooms with bathrooms (either en-suit or next to their bedroom). For the children we had a girls bunk room, a boys bunk room and even extra spare bedrooms for those teenagers who wanted their own space.

There was a large well equipped kitchen, a big dining room which seated us all, a spacious lounge and the peace de resistance, a brilliant games and disco room in the basement which the children (and adults) loved.

All in all we had a great weekend. I would highly recommend this place for a weekend away with a large family or a group of friends. We will definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The games and disco room
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Hey Andrea,
There seems to have been a few reviews placed since I last checked so I can only apologise for not acknowledging your review earlier. SO pleased the Mountain View lived up to everyone's expectations and thank you for being wonderful guests!
Mark and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing