We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Holiday”

Review of Graiglwyd

View of the property from the gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the property from the gardens
Cosy lounge and dining area The master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
View of the property from the gardens
Cosy lounge and dining area
The master bedroom
Graiglwyd Holiday Cottage
Dining area
The modern kitchen
The wooden deck overlooking the gardens
Graiglwyd Holiday Cottage
Graiglwyd Holiday Cottage
View of Conwy from Conwy Mountain
Graiglwyd from Mountain Lane
Stone Circles above Penmaenmawr
Good walking country above Penmaenmawr
Welsh Mountain Ponies
Penmaenmawr Beach
Snowdon from Llynau Mymbwr in summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Penmaenmawr, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
philliboy
wirral
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb Holiday”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We chose Graiglwyd due to a family members disablement and it met our requirements. The car can be parked right outside and everything is on the flat so ideal for wheel chair users. We were met by the owners upon arrival who could not have made us more welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. The cottage was very well equipped and could not be faulted. The views are stunning and its a quiet location and yet very convenient to all the major tourist spots. You will not regret staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the cottage
Liked least: No Wi fi access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
211Simon
Chard, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely family holiday, very pretty with wonderful on-site fishing”
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The cottage we stayed in was very clean, tidy and well equipped for our needs. We have a 15 month old son and the three of us had plenty of space in the two bedroom cottage we stayed in.

Huw and his family we very welcoming and friendly, they left us alone to enjoy our holiday but were always on hand if we needed anything and were very helpful.

The fishing facilities were very good with a good stock of trout. A double was caught nearly every day. A big thank you to Vinnie for helpful hints and tips about the best places to visit while on holiday. We had a lovely time and would highly recommend the cottages and the fishing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and fishing!
Liked least: Quite a steep hill down to the town and beach - but expected as advertised!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: View to the sea blocked
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belper, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suzyjbMid...
Midlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing Welsh Break in Well Equiped Cottage”
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed in the cottage with my parents who had not had a holiday in over 15 years. The cottage was clean, spacious and very well equiped. There was also a balcany offering lovely views although the sea view advertised is limited.
The cottage was stocked with cleaning products and equipment so it was easy to keep it tidy and hygenic although nothing was provide to dry wet towels on etc. The bedrooms were spacious and nicely laid out as was the lounge diner and kitchen.
The cottage is accessed up a steepish one track road and once you are up there, local walks are difficult unless you are fit due to the steep roads back down to the village.

The area is in an ideal location for touring North Wales with Snowdonia, Llandudno, Angelsy, Betswy Coed etc all in easy reach by car.

Hew Jones and his partner were both very welcoming and easy going. They were there to great us and the cottage was ready for use. We requested additional key and this was no problem. We were allowed to take my mums dog (we took the dog crate).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cottage
Liked least: The plug in shower was blocked with hair and we had to clear it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;