We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place to stay!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ballagh Court

Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Farm House Farmhouse Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Front of House
Farm House
Farmhouse Kitchen
Kitchen Dining area
Living Room
Living Room wood burner
Bedroom 1
Bed Room 2
Bathroom 2
Car Park
Aerial Photo
Car Park
Chickens in for Breakfast
Paudge, one of the boys ( other is Rodge).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wexford, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
sassy2802
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay!!!!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I had a fantastic stay in number 1 Ballagh Court, I stayed there for 2 weeks while doing work experience in secret valley wildlife park. The farmhouse was so beautiful and has everything you could possibly need for your stay there. Richard and Salvia are 2 of the nicest people I have met in a long time, they could not do enough for me and Richard even organized for me to go lambing in one of the nearby farms. I ended up staying an extra night in the end because I didn't want to leave and as I was about to leave the next morning Salvia gave me a half dozen fresh eggs from her chickens so I was delighted, I am 100% sure I will be back to stay in Ballagh court in the near future.

Thanks for your hospitality Richard & Salvia

Kind Regards
Sarah

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peniann
Hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottages, stunning location, perfect for a relaxing break.”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Ballagh Court along with my family (including 2 young children) for the last week in October. I can honestly say what a fantastic place this is. Richard & Salvia who own and manage these cottages were always on hand with help and advice, nothing was too much trouble & they really made us feel welcome.

The cottages were fantastic, clean and homely and very well equipped. The bedrooms were all very spacious, and super comfy! Our 2 young children loved staying on the 'farm', and were eager to watch Salvia feeding the pot bellied pigs and the chickens each day. I fell in love with the dog Maggie who was very friendly and always happy to see us! There is a small play area, which was perfect for letting the kids burn off some energy & to keep them entertained.

The cottages are very rural in location but this only adds to their charm - rustic, rural, & traditional. The towns of Wexford, Waterford & New Ross are all within half an hours reach, and each has their own attractions and facilities worth a visit. We also spent a day in Kilkenny, which was about an hour away - definitely well worth the drive!

If you love peace and quiet, beautiful views and the rustic charm of an Irish farm, this is place for you!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
32elouera
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect! Short or long stay.”
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This farm house provides the quintessential Irish experience. We've spent many years visiting the area and can recommend the property and the location. We had three weeks at Ballagh Court sight unseen and will definitely return.

Ballagh Court is all the things claimed in the description plus what the other reviews have mentioned (read the long one from 2012). Richard and Salvia are lovely, they made our stay quite special, a roaring fire on our return from a weekend in Cork and a visit from the Easter Bunny! You don't get any better than that!

The countryside is beautiful yet everything is in easy reach. Adamstown is a few minutes drive and has a shop with almost anything you could need. The pub is worth a visit to get a feel for the locals. Clonroche is just as close, Jackie Green's is great for any outdoor gear you may need or anything else you have forgotten, it brings new meaning to the word Wellies! Richard can provide recommendations for restaurants etc that are nearby.

An earlier review pointed out that on the map everything looks far away, but this is Ireland, nothing is far, the drive from Dublin is easy and well under 2 hrs. Wexford town is only 20 minutes from Ballagh Court, the other large towns of New Ross and Eniscorthy are closer.

At Ballagh Court everything you need is provided without fuss or interference. We travelled with a 2 year old and 11 year old who loved the house and the farm animals.

Definitely somewhere to return to :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TZJAZ
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 22 January 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Brilliant property with everything you need in the house. Very well kept properties, well run, accomodating & welcoming, friendly family.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11wexford
2 reviews
“Special”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Richard and Salvia the loveliest people, their property beyond expectations and the area a source of natural beauty, we as a family have been here 3 times and will continue to go year after year that's a promise, nothing is too much for this wonderful couple xxxx

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing