We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Waterford Crystal
from US$16,20
More Info
from US$137,50
More Info
from US$795,90
More Info
from US$149,00
More Info
Reviews (3 310)
Filter reviews
3 310 results
Traveller rating
2 150
851
235
49
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 150
851
235
49
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews factory tour glass blowers each piece great tour whole process beautiful pieces skilled craftsmen working factory various stages glass making gift shop informative tour for sale first hand tour takes on display from start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 3 310 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This was a worthwhile tour—informative, lengthy & plenty of time for questions. Our tour guide was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. Was very surprised at all the “one off” creations they build—for sports events but also corporate awards.
Also surprised at # of different designs of crystal over the years. If you come to Waterford, definitely make time for this stop. Bit pricey at 28 Euros.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBUR1, Tour Team Lead at Waterford Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi Gary,

We are very happy you enjoyed your tour and found your guide to be "enthusiastic and very knowledgeable". It is lovely to see all of the one of pieces being created alongside our core production pieces here in the factory, You certainly don't know what you might come across in the factory it could be anything from The Irish Open golf trophy to a hand sculpted replica grand Piano. Thank you for taking the time to review your visit here on Tripadvisor.

Many Thanks,

The House of Waterford Crystal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Meghan was our tour guide and she was very knowledgeable. We had a small group so we weren't rushed looking at all the different stages of the process in the making of all beautiful pieces that Waterford are famous for.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank mamajax24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBUR1, Tour Team Lead at Waterford Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hi mamajax24,

Thank you for rating us a "Must in Waterford". We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us here at the House of Waterford Crystal. Meghan is a great guide we are very happy you enjoyed being guided through the factory with her, Megan will be delighted with your comments. We hope you get to return again and visit us in the future.

Many thanks,

The House of Waterford Crystal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This place has a wonderful tour and there is so much to learn. The crystal is beautiful, everyone was nice and friendly, and it was an overall great experience.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank pattymelt28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBUR1, Tour Team Lead at Waterford Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you pattymelt28,

We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us here and found the experience "fascinating". Our team here at the House of Waterford Crystal will be very happy with your lovely comments. Thank you for taking the time to review your visit here on Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you back some time again in the future.

Many Thanks,

The House of Waterford Crystal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We stopped in Waterford specifically to visit the House of Waterford and learn about the crystal-making process. I had been around 10 years ago, and the tour was still great and they've definitely updated it! You're able to hold some truly unique pieces, including golf and basketball trophies, and a piece of the New Year's Eve ball from New York City! The best part of the tour is of course watching the skilled artisans hard at work on their craft. Makes you look at the crystal in a whole new light!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBUR1, Tour team Lead at Waterford Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Erin H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your tour with us here on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you returned again to take a tour with us. It is always interesting to see the variety of pieces that our craftsmen are working on, and it really is lovely when you recognise a trophy or presentation piece being made or on display it makes the experience all the more special. The tour really does give you an appreciation of our crystal created by our master craftsmen using skills learned over many years. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

The House of Waterford Crystal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I really enjoyed the tour and seeing the process of how the different crystal pieces are made. Our guide was Sean and he did wonderful job of explaining everything we were seeing. I was offered a wheelchair as my mobility is not good and I really appreciated that service. The showroom was nice too and there was no pressure to buy anything even though I did!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank ljc39991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBUR1, Tour Team Lead at Waterford Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi ljc39991,

We are delighted you enjoyed your tour through our factory with Sean. Sean is a great guide with many years of experience, he will be delighted with this lovely feedback from you. Our showrooms are fabulous displaying some of our one off unique pieces, our amazing trophy pieces and our core production collections, collectively the largest display of Waterford Crystal in the world. We hope you enjoy your purchase's a lovely memento of your visit to us. Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to us.

Many Thanks,

The House of Waterford Crystal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews