We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1 961)
Filter reviews
1 962 results
Traveller rating
833
645
294
102
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
645
294
102
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river underground parking view bar deluxe room glass house per day central location modern hotel centre of town stayed for one night bar area main course hen party bars and restaurants saturday night lovely view bar food
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 1 962 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We had a fabulous stay in the glasshouse. We got an upgrade for free to the top floor room 603. Lovely views over the city and river. Lovely spacious room with fab bed and super comfy pillows. Lovely bathroom with both Bath and shower. Nice breakfast too. Location is right in the city walking distance to all the lovely restaurants and bars.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elainec279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Recently had a family reunion weekend at the Glasshouse Hotel, Sligo. The hotel is centrally located in Sligo town. The bedrooms are bright, private balcony overlooking river. Wonderful comfortable bed. Staff very friendly, especially Eithne and Cara, who helped set up slide show, and provided valuable advice on catering and setting up banqueting suite. Upstairs bar area, provided lovely spacious seating area, where family members gathered in the evenings.
Although we only had breakfast at Hotel, some family had evening meal, which they thoroughly enjoyed. Can highly recommend Hotel.

Room tip: Balcony from 2nd floor.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppysilke123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights B&B in early June. The hotel is easy to find in Sligo although the entrance to the hotels underground car park is located at the back of the hotel and is easy to miss. The car park has 3 levels and the charge is 3 Euros per night which was added to our bill.
We had booked a suite and the room allocated to us (227) was of a good size with floor to ceiling Windows. The room contained a very comfortable large double bed, a small desk, an armchair, tea & coffee making facilities, a free safe and good wardrobe space. A hotel brochure in the room showed some rooms with balconies and walk-in showers.
The bathroom was very small and had an over the bath shower. It was however adequate although a little cramped. There was plenty of toiletries and towels provided. The toilet cistern took ages to refil once flushed.
The hotels location could not be better with loads of cafes, bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk. There are also plenty of shopping opportunities in the immediate area which my wife seemed particularly dedicated to. A word of warning, some of the bars do not stop serving until 02:30am and we were woken one morning by a very noisy crowd at 03:15, although this was not the hotels fault.
We only ate breakfast at the hotel and this was good with a plentiful supply of cooked and cold dishes. Tables for breakfast always seemed to be available and the waiting staff worked very hard, with a meet and greet service and bringing tea or coffee to your table.
The bar in the hotel also served food and was very popular with a mixture of locals and tourists. The first night I ordered a Jameson's whiskey and a Jawbox gin and tonic. The Jameson's was served in a half pint beer glass and the gin in a highball glass ( very disappointing). Everyone else in the bar that night seemed to be drinking Guinness, maybe that's why.
Overall we had a nice experience and will probably return.

Room tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a balcony and a walk in shower.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wil1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We were given room 324 and it had a great view of the river, with the window open you could hear the rushing water and it was quiet relaxing. Our room was large, had coffee facilities, free wifi and a nice sized tub. There is underground parking and elevators to and from but the wait for them can be quite long as there is only two and they are very small. The location is great as most things in town are easy to walk to.

Room tip: Ask for a view of the river
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed one night but we didn`t see the room because someone at Hotel give our room to another guest and we have to sleep in another hotel in the town.
Fortunately we enjoyed the good breakfast buffet with a good espresso and cappucino.
Thank you very much at the nice madame at the reception that made everything to make great our stay in Sligo.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank massimoswitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews