We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
13
3
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
3
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Such a great way to see the Irish countryside. Friendly hosts, beautiful grounds and clean comfortable apartments. We stayed for the bank holiday weekend and had a brilliant time. After busy days by the lake, driving, long lunches and walking in the mountains it was great to come home to a clean apartment with all of the amenities and space! We popped in to have a look at grand Kevinsfort House and really enjoyed hearing about the history of the house and the area. We will definitely be returning upon our next visit to Ireland.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Keiryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Our visit was for 3 nights in the large 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit which was on the 2nd floor. Check-in upon arrival was quick and easily completed by Sheila. She provided us her mobile in case we needed anything. The apartment was clean, nicely furnished and well equipped with what you'll need for a stay whether it be a few days or longer. Despite an entire neighborhood behind and co-tenants in the building, all was quiet. The only concern we had was the water pressure in the showers were very poor especially in the en suite bath - otherwise, it would have gotten that 5 rating. Parking was available and conveniently located in the courtyard just outside our door. It is about 10 minutes walking distance into town and there's a pub and convenience store along the way.

Would definitely stay there again as it was good value for the convenience and comfort you get. In fact we recommended it to family we have in the area for whenever they have visitors come by.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveCap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed for two nights of the weekend, booking was quick and easy. Speaking directly to Sheila (Sile) on the phone she was both charming and courteous. Signposts were adequate until the end, reception requires better signage, and going through the gate under the arch to reception one had better watch out for "Beechers Brook" in the form of a rail in the bottom of the gate or you will be tripped. The lady of the house is indeed, herself, a lady. Humorous and obliging. Any requests were dealt with speedily and courteously. Apartment itself left nothing to be desired, very well finished, clean and warm. Towels left out, beds very comfortable. Warm water and heating was timed but the guests had the option of turning on more frequently. Taxis knew how to find quite easily provided the guest stipulated it was Kevinsfort Coach Yard. Town centre €5 fair. TV and DVD player for extra entertainment sure what more do you want. Would most definitely return.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Slowdowntommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We unfortunately only got to spend two nights in the lovely Kevinsfort apartments. We feel blessed that we were able to find such a lovely welcoming place. The accommodation was spotless, modern, spacious and very comfortable! It was in a nice quiet area but only a mile from the main town and 3miles from the beautiful Strandhill beach. Fab ice cream shop out there :) we cooked in both nights so can't recommend any restaurants. The manger was a very helpful lady, had great patience with us asking a lot of Q's! 'Thank you' we will definitely be retuning next year but for
longer:)

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Happymum101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Whilst the apartment was clean and comfortable, the woman who was running the show could not have been more rude and aggressive, bordering on threatening. Expected me to clean apartment after use? Are you mad? Having worked cleaning apartments in the past I stripped the beds and left all the sheets in the bathroom, which is far more than what other people may have done. Genuinely felt like I was on trial when being questioned about my "activities" which did run late into the night. Quite frankly, I left nearly in tears and I would recommend that under no circumstances do you stay there if you are a young person who has plans outside of taking in a matinee and being in bed by ten, or if you don't want to be accosted by an exceptionally rude pig of a woman.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ENH4551
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheilagh C, Manager at Kevinsfort House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Kevinsfort House Apartments last year. The 'activities' you mention caused complaints from other guests and expense for us (the painter was required) to get the apartment back to our normal standard. We strive to provide a quiet, comfortable surrounding for all our guests to enjoy, as appreciated by other reviewers on this website. It is not a surrounding suitable for teenage parties, as you rightly point out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews