We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Authentic Westport family home for the holidays”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Westport, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tripplann...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Authentic Westport family home for the holidays”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our family had a lovely stay at Distillery Court. We were a large family group traveling together and this was one of two places we rented for our stay. We were greeted on our arrival by Mary who had a fire in the fireplace and hot tea ready to greet us after a day of travel. We interacted with a few different members of the family that rent the house an each one was very warm and welcoming. Mary gave us several great suggestions for things to do, places to eat etc. The house itself is large and very comfortably sleeps 6 adults. It is within easy walking distance of the center of town but there is also a space to park a car if needed. They are very welcoming of children and have a pack-n-play available. We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, real home, hosts
Liked least: Kitchen could have used a few more implements
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Thanks you for writing such a lovely review! I'm really glad you enjoyed your trip to Westport. Hope to see you again on your next holiday to Ireland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helmena
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“superb”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

great rental property close to the town just a 5 minute walk to the pubs shops etc. all bedrooms are large, comfortable beds, good working showers, large living room and kitchen with plenty of utensils etc.... wouldn't think twice about re booking this house. owner was very welcoming heating on and freshly baked bread left, great place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for this positive review! Glad you enjoyed your stay in Westport and hope to see you visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jez M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, and feels like you're staying at home.”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a wedding at the Knockranny hotel at the weekend so needed a central spot for the week leading up to it. When we had planned to come over from England we had planned to get there on Wednesday evening, however there was a mix up and it was in fact Thursday. The owner was very understanding and done her best to meet us when we did arrive in the end.
The house is in a fantastic spot, only a couple of minutes walk away from being in the centre of town. A great location to drive out to local golf courses as well.
The house itself almost feels like you are staying at home with a lovely range in the kitchen using that as the heart of the house.
Would definitely stay here again if we were in the area and would recommend it to any family looking to stay for a long or short period

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Hi,

Thank you for your positive review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay for the duration of the Wedding. Hope to see you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANN G
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“ABSOLUTELY LOVELY PROPERTY”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were two couples who have visited Westport regularly for the last few years together. The house was very near to the town with all its lovely shops, pubs and restaurants but far enough away to be very quiet and private. It had 3 lovely sized double bedrooms, all ensuite and was very smart and clean. The host was very obliging. We were late arriving and she waited for us to arrive with the heating on and tea and biscuits. The greenway was just to the back of the house and the bicycle shop was next to the little estate. The bus was very handy to the house also. I intend to book this house whenever I can on future visits to Westport.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thanks you for your kind words about our house. We hope to see you sometime soon again at Distillery Court. Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MQ1987
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location location location”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

6 of us stayed in this house for a weekend and it was great. The house is only 500m from most of the restaurants and pubs. It's a 10 minute drive from Croagh Patrick and it's practically built on the Greenway trail with a bicycle shop right next door. The house was warm which was great after a day outdoors. We cooked both mornings and the kitchen was well equipped. All the rooms are spacious with an ensuite. The hostess was very obliging and allowed us to check in early. There is only official parking for one car but we had no difficulty parking all 3 cars in the estate.
I would highly recommend this house and I hope to come back some day!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
So glad that you had a nice weekend and enjoyed your stay. Hope we can welcome you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing