We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, Location, Location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Livingroom
Bertra Beach from Croagh Patrick Bertra Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Livingroom
Bertra Beach from Croagh Patrick
Bertra Lodge
Night view from Courtyard
Night view from Courtyard
Livingroom
Livingroom and kitchenette
Kitchenette
Livingroom
Kitchenette
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
En-suite bathroom
Bertra Strand Apartment Deck
Bertra Strand Apartment Deck
Bertra Strand Apartment Deck
Sunrise over Croagh Patrick
Goldfish Pond in courtyard
Croagh Patrick from Bertra Strand
Croagh Patrick from property
Chapel on Croagh Patrick in winter
Bertra Strand and Clew Bay Islands in winter from Croagh Patrick
Heron Bertra Beach
Bertra Strand sunset
Bertra Strand sand dunes
Bertra Strand Christmas Swim
Bertra Strand Christmas Swim
Bertra Strand Kite Surfing
Bertra Strand Dunes
Bertra strand sign
Murrisk Abbey
Famine Memorial Murrisk
Croagh Patrick Moon
Irish Pub scene
Pints of Guinness
Campbells Pub
Aasleigh Falls Erriff River Horse
Aasleigh Falls Erriff River Salmon Fishing
Aasleigh Falls Erriff River Salmon Fishing
Shore Fishing White Strand
Carrowniskey Strand Surfing
Carrowniskey Strand Surfing
Carrowniskey Strand Horse Racing
Dolmen near Doo Lough
Canoeing Delphi River
Paddy's Day Parade Westport
Westport House
Cycling Greenway
Cycling Greenway
Cycling Killery Harbour
Cycling Turf
Croagh Patrick Sunset
Moonrise over Croagh Patrick
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Westport, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Moggie195...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location.”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning location, walk out the door and you are on Bertra strand stretching out into Clew Bay. Wonderful views of Croagh Patrick, Clare Island and the bay. A short distance to start your ascent of the holy mountain. Fantastic Croagh Patrick stables very near-by, if you fancy a hack on the beach. Great pub, Cambells, and great restaurant, The Tavern. The one bed appartment is bijou with not much storage for clothes, and the high bar stools and table do not really work. No washing machine. Great place for a short stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, we really appreciate it.
We are thrilled that your holiday was was so good.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort443...
1 review
“Perfect holiday apartment for two.”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a fantastic week in this lovely apartment. Great location a few minutes walk from the beautiful Bertra Strand, with wonderful loop walks and great places to eat nearby and only a short distance from Westport. It was the perfect, relaxing break we needed and we were sorry to leave. Hilary is a delightful host, very friendly and helpful. The apartment has everything you need, including a lovely private outside seating area and is great to come home to at the end of a busy day. We'll definitely be back and would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for for your wonderful review. We are thrilled the you enjoyed yourselves so much and that you had a great holiday in Bertra Strand Apartment.
We look forward to meeting you both again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you Mary for your great review. We are delighted that you had such a relaxing stay.
We hope to see you both back soon again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
michaelt1...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely quirky apartment ideal for 2. Could not imagine a better position. Owners and locals all so friendly and lovely places to eat out. Would highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you Michael for your fantastic review, we really appreciate it so much.
It was a pleasure to host you, and hopefully we will see you all back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg H
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just the right size”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Really nice apartment, just the right size for the two of us. Beautiful location with the mountain and beach on either side. Will hopefully be visiting again soon!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you Meg, for your super review, we would love to see toy back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing