We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clew Bay Hotel(Westport)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boffin Lodge(Westport)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Broadlands B&B(Westport)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bertra House B&B(Westport)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nephin Lodge B&B(Westport)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ceol Na Mara(Westport)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
582
41
17
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
41
17
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth mallthe blue roomguest housesun roomquiet streetgracious hostsyogurthouse is beautifulirish hospitalityperfect locationrestaurants and pubswonderful hospitalityirish musica wonderful stayhome away from homequiet at nightour room was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the first time we met Sadie till the time she waved us off she was an absolute delight. Clean room, very friendly and would stay again. I advised my sister to stay there. Close to town, a short walk, nice spot.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank patrick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second time at Boulevard House. Sadie, John and Noreen were so welcoming last year that we needed to come again this year. We added on an extra day. They helped with some recommendations for restaurants, and showed us Irish hospitality. I felt they went out of their way to welcome us.We left feeling we were part of the family. The location is perfect, walk right into town for restaurants, shopping and of course some great Irish music.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Trish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The charming people are what makes Ireland memorable, and our stay at The Boulevard Guesthouse was a highlight thanks to our host Sadie and her friend Noreen. They made us feel immediately welcome, gave us great advice on what to do and where to go, and shared interesting stories of Irish history and culture. To top it off, Sadie saved the trip when, after we had left, she found my husband's passport in the room and sent it on to our Dublin hotel.

The inn itself is perfectly located for walking around Westport, with easy parking right in front. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The house has loads of character, and common areas for guests. While they don't fix a hot breakfast, plenty of self-serve options are available so you can eat on your own schedule. We enjoyed two nights in Westport (great music, pubs, restaurants, scenery) and are so glad we chose to stay at Boulevard Guesthouse rather than at a hotel.

Room Tip: The layout of the house allows good privacy and quiet. Some rooms require stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Loran J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This is a great traditional B&B with a very kind welcome from it's owner Sadie. Her communication via email when booking was excellent and quick. The Boulevard is perfectly situated in a quiet street and we managed to park on the street opposite the B&B with no problem .Although it is in a quiet area it is just a few minutes walk into town where all the busy shops, restaurants and pubs are. Our room was on the first floor overlooking a courtyard garden and the bedroom and bathroom were spacious and clean and we had an excellent nights sleep. The breakfast provided is cold and self service from a little breakfast area. If you are looking for something more copious then there are many cafes providing hot food nearby. Sadie was very friendly and happy to share her knowledge of the local area. If you are looking for a good traditional home from home B&B with a warm welcome then the Boulevard is for you.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor overlooking a courtyard garden and it was spacious and quiet. Room 2 I think
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank swm63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulevardGuesthouse, Owner at The Boulevard Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review for us . It was our pleasure having you both staying with us. We are so blessed with all our lovely guests who have came through our doors since we started this business including yourselves.
We have changed our breakfast area , which was upstairs, down to our beautiful large dining room where you can have your breakfast at any time in the morning .. One end of this room is for breakfast only and the other end is to relax in with a book or watch TV.
We hope when you both return to us again you will enjoy our new feature in the House. God's Blessing's go with you both and your families.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We stayed with other members of our family at the Boulevard Guesthouse in May 2018 and had one of the most pleasant stays ever. We had the warmest of greetings from Sadie and Noreen and then shown to our delightful rooms which were large, colourful and extremely comfortable. This guesthouse is just a couple of minutes walk from the centre of Westport near all of the pubs and restaurants so it was the perfect choice for our trip. We will most certainly be staying at the Boulevard when we next visit Westport.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a lovely view of the river
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank JandCConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews