We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant stay in Westport”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ard na Mara House

The beautiful Ardna Mara house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beautiful Ardna Mara house.
Interior fixtures of an exceptionally high quality View from the shore.  Stones throw from the house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
The beautiful Ardna Mara house.
Interior fixtures of an exceptionally high quality
View from the shore.  Stones throw from the house.
Open plan - high spec kitchen and utility.  Fresh Milk provided....
A shower to die for!
The local beach
A taste of the inside finish.  Exterior has since been painted and photos will follow.
Breathtaking views just a 10 minute drive away.
The fireplace and focal point for the lounge.
The rear of the house and summer room.
One of two double rooms with En suite.
The rooms are light and airy throughout.
One of two spacious twin rooms.
All of the beds are memory foam.
The house is in the shadow of Croagh Patrick.
Inside of the summer room.  A direct view of 'The Reek'.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Westport, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Eibhlín D
2 reviews
“Brilliant stay in Westport”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

John showed us around the house and gave us a very warm welcome when we arrived. He left us to our own devices then. The house was very clean and spacious. Ideal for a group of friends or family. It is a good location with the tavern bar only down the road serving delicious food and drink. Westport is only a ten minute drive where you will find anything you want.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieKav...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Spacious family friendly house in beautiful location”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful location with fantastic scenery. The house was clean, well equipped and spacious, easily accommodating four adults and four children. Westport is only a short drive away with the local pub only a few minutes walk from the house. The owner, John was very welcoming and helpful. We would highly recommend Ard na Mara for a family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamontumi...
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect peaceful family getaway.”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful location at the foot of Croagh Patrick. 2 great pubs within walking distance, 5-10 min drive to Westport. The house was great....modern, spotless, all amenities, very spacious, light and airy. Loved everything about the house and the location. Everyone in our party of 6 adults and 1 baby thoroughly enjoyed our stay....especially the baby!
Would definitely recommend this house for groups of friends and families.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisaflowe...
Surbiton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Christmas break”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Beautiful house in a beautiful location, perfect for exploring the surrounding areas. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne S
1 review
“Beautiful holiday home”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have stayed here three times now and each time is as good as the last. The house is very spacious and in a stunning location at the foot of Croagh Patrick. The owner John is extremely friendly and welcoming. We normally have bikes with us and there is a shed next to the house where we can securely store our bikes and gear. Could not recommend this house highly enough.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Many thanks for your review and consistent. Custom. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing