We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
450
151
23
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
450
151
23
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments self catering westport house wine bar hour reception washer dryer apartment was spacious great apartments full kitchen family holiday steam room and jacuzzi your doorstep secure parking atlantic coast home from home bars and restaurants all mod cons
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed in the Harbour Mill apartments with young children. The apartments were ideal, very clean with plenty if space and a full kitchen. The playroom beside reception was great for entertainment.
They are in a great location to walk to the town, Westport house, shops, resturants & playgrounds. We'll be returning.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank fitzemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review, they are always a pleasure to read! Thank you for choosing The Harbour Mill for your short break and we are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Aisling O'Malley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Our second stay here proved just as good as the first, this time accompanied by some Canadian friends. The location overlooking Clew Bay was breathtaking, and the proximity to some lovely walks got us out of the far-to-comfy apartment! You are very close to lovely Westport with its wealth of restaurants, cafes and bars, but in honesty you have some really good restaurants on your doorstep in the Quay area.

The staff make your stay here a joy and you'll find it hard not to make friends of them, such is their lovely way! Nothing is too much trouble. I'll be back!

Room Tip: Push the boat out and have a room overlooking the Bay - it's worth it.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PetalBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for The Harbour Mill. We are very pleased to hear that you had another enjoyable stay with us. I will ensure that all staff are made aware of such positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to again in the future.
Kindest Regards
Aisling O'Malley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We had a great 2 night stay in these apartments. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Apartments were spotless and very roomy. Excellent location with beautiful views out into the harbour. Definitely recommend and will be returning again

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank kathy12342018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for The Harbour Mill. We are very pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Aisling O'Malley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Westport is a fantastic town. Accommodation can be hard to find in peak months. The harbour mill is a great option for those on a low to mid range family budget. Clean, comfortable, great service, wonderful views and quiet.

Plenty of okay places to eat, and easy cheap taxi service into the centre, or a nice 20 minute walk.

And you get this view on your doorstep. Lovely.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MBrennan1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for The Harbour Mill. We are very pleased to hear your positive feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Aisling O'Malley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

To write 200 characters would take more than 2mins and is not necessary
Excellent clean apartment- hot water at all times plus heating and great value for money.
Walking distance to town but would need a taxi back at night but there was plenty available

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fordeaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for posting a review following your stay in The Harbour Mill Apartments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and it's great to hear you found us great value for money. I do really appreciate your recommendation and I hope it won't be long before you're back.
Best regards
Aisling O'Malley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews