We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection at its best”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eaglewood Lodge

Exterior of Eaglewood Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of Eaglewood Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Exterior of Eaglewood Lodge
Kitchen/dining room
Master bedroom
One of our new glamping pods Sleeps 2 -3
Moher lake four miles away with Croagh Patrick in the background
Traditional music session Matt Molloys pub
Quite backrods for cycling
Autumn colours
Gaelic Football Final Mayo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Westport, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Karen H
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection at its best”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My sister wanted a hen party with a difference, something relaxed and casual yet fun. The Lodge looked good on its website so we booked it. When we arrived at The lodge we were left speechless as to just how beautiful and perfect it was. The decor both inside and out is spectacular, the workmanship is magnificent. The lodge was absolutely everything we we had wished for clean, spacious, warm and cosy. I had arranged for caterers to provide the food for us at The Lodge and Trisha from The creel was fantastic and the food delicious. The Lodge had enough delph, cutlery and glasses for all 22 guests. The pod situated at the back of the house was ideal for our two guests who hand an early start in the morning.

After dinner some took advantage of the cosy couches in front of the stove while listening to the juke box and others opted to sit outside on the picnic benches taking in the picturesque views, all before getting glamed up for a night on the town. To make everything even more perfect Michael has a 14 sweater mini bus so he dropped us into town and picked us up after the club which meant we didn't have to que for a taxi, a big bonus for us ladies after a night of dancing.

The house had absolutely everything we would have needed for dishing up dinner to cooking the breakfast, there is ample space I'm the two fridges provided, a freezer, dishwasher, microwave, washing machine, dryer, showers, bath, stove, TV, DVD player, CDs player, juke box, BBQ, swings, slide, wifi and all linen is supplied. Basically we were staying In a hotel.

I have recommended this house to everyone I have met since. It is perfection at its best.

Eaglewood Lodge is most certainly a little treasure nicely situated in an idyllic setting 16km outside Westport, perfect for our ladies weekend and certainly perfect for a family getaway. I'll be checking in with Michael in the near future and booking a weekend away for the family, we may even book one of Michael's guided walking tours.

For your getaway with a difference this place is for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire experience was top class
Liked least: I loved it all
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1nicolag2...
Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic - can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We booked a weekend break for a group of friends at Eaglewood Lodge last July. Not only was the lodge fantastic but the scenery and surroundings were beautiful, definitely exceeding all expectations. The photos really can't do it justice!

Michael was very helpful, and even had the fire on when we arrived on Friday. He also provided a taxi service into Westport which is about 20 mins away.

The accommodation itself was perfect. The living space is large and well equipped with comfortable seating, jukebox, stove and everything you could need in the kitchen. The beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of space in the bedrooms.

I cannot recommend this lodge highly enough and can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crowe30
2 reviews
“Fantastic holiday in a fantastic house”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had an amazing time here in July. We were a group of ten and we loved everything about the house. Set in a beautiful part of the country, the house is warm and very welcoming. Beautifully decorated with comfortable beds and plenty of room so we never felt crowded, despite our group size. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you would need and the table was big enough for everyone to sit comfortably. The BBQ got plenty of use too!! Michael was a fantastic host, bringing us into Westport to the local pubs and sea foraging. He is very knowledgeable about the local area and made us feel very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImeldaRos...
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Words cannot do this lodge justice!”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here for a long weekend for my dads 60th and it was absolutely perfect. Absolutely stunning house, great gardens and views. The house was so well equipped and perfect for our gathering. Great communal spaces and such a gorgeous house we actually cancelled our meal we'd planned out and sat in instead. Great bbq, swings and slides for kids. What I loved was the house felt like a real home, tiny touches such as books on shelves, pictures on the wall made it feel like home from home. The bathrooms are finished to hotel standard and to top it all off a jukebox!we genuinely loved every minute of our stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself was beautiful, a real work of art.
Liked least: Nothing!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulKenny
Kildare, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous House”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent Easter weekend in this fabulous lodge made from timber. It is a very high spec accommodation in a wonderful setting. The double height ceilings and log fire are a real luxury. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Double Height Ceilings, log fire and panoramic views
Liked least: Needing to sort the waste outdoors. A small indoor bin with 6 compartments that you can clean as you go in the kitchen would make the green waste process a lot simpler
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing