We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas break in the big yellow house!”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan home with lots of space for a large group, 5 bed, 3 bathrooms,large garden ,timber deck,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan home with lots of space for a large group, 5 bed, 3 bathrooms,large garden ,timber deck,
Luxury 5 bed detached open plan House with stone wall and large garden, Timber Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Open plan home with lots of space for a large group, 5 bed, 3 bathrooms,large garden ,timber deck,
Luxury 5 bed detached open plan House with stone wall and large garden, Timber Deck
Timber Deck with evening sun
Large Modern Kitchen with all Mod Cons
Dining Room
Open plan design with large hallways
Upstairs landing area
large downstairs bathroom with shower
Front downstairs Bedroom with Double and Single Bed
Back upstairs bedroom with king size bed and ensuite
Downstairs Bedroom with 2 single beds, lit up by morning sunshine
Downstairs Bedroom with 2 single beds, lit up by morning sunshine
Front upstairs bedroom,Double bed with ensuite
Westport at Night
Croagh Patrick
Matt Mulloys Music Pub, Westport
Climbing Croagh Patrick
The Mall, Westport
Aughagower Round Tower
Football Table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Westport, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dolores o...
1 review
“Christmas break in the big yellow house!”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

My family and I arrived at the big yellow house on Christmas eve.

When we entered the house there was a beautiful Christmas tree in the spacious hall with the lights on and it was beautiful to have it set up for us.

As we entered the sitting room the stove was lighting and heat on.
It was a wonderful touch to have the stove on as it was a very cold day and the drive from limerick down was long.

Each and every room was big with plenty of space for a large group.
We all worked on the Christmas dinner ,in which we were delighted that every thing we needed was accommodated in the kitchen presses and drawers.

The kids 3,6,8 were all in there element with the space of the house.

We went to the hotel few mins down the road to watch a match and it was excellent and very kid friendly.
Westport was 10-15 mins drive which was great.

Over all, I would say that all my family had a wonderful stay in the big yellow house for Christmas and Jimmy was always at hand, he put in the extra touches to welcome us,
that put a smile to our faces,so thank you Jimmy .I certainly would recommend this house and would love to get the opportunity if I'm back at Westport to stay again x

Ann-Marie veale

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2018
Hi Anne-Marie, thank you for the kind words.Glad you enjoyed your stay in the Yellow House.Hope to see you back again sometime. Jimmy & Una
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krisbouff...
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
“Beautiful yellow house”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Some friends and I stayed at the house for awhile and it was one of the best times we had in Ireland. The backyard is beautiful to look at and the roads are nice to walk on, quiet as well. Westport is a short drive down the road and the cutest little town, I loved it!! They had the best shops. The wild Atlantic way is beautiful through that part as well. Thank you so much Jimmy for sharing you house.
Best Regards
Kris

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Hi Kris,thank you very much for the kind words.We are delighted that you enjoyed your time in the Yellow House and that you had such a good time in Westport. Hope to see you back here again some time. regards, Jimmy & Una
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_martinag...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All you need to be comfortable in Westport”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My Family and I stayed at THE BIG YELLOW HOUSE, WESTPORT bank holiday weekend in June, 2017. My elderly Mother and Aunt and my in laws from Italy all fell in love with the house. The house is beautifully presented and very clean., the beds were very comfortable and we all slept well. We had every amenity available to us at the house, it was a very enjoyable stay. The area itself is very peaceful and picturesque. The Italian in laws could not stop taking photos of the surrounding area and the house, so excited to show there friends when they returned to Italy, the beauty of it all. The house is a stones throw away from a lovely hotel and bar The Westport County Lodge Hotel and only a few minutes drive from Westport town.
It is a beautiful house and area, I can highly recommend to anyone considering a trip to Westport this house is a must. I will definitely book this house again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Hi Martina , thank you so much for the lovely review. I am so glad that your mother and family enjoyed the Yellow House, Westport and the nearby Westport County Lodge Hotel. We would love to welcome you back again in the future.Jimmy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitriona...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab weekend in a beautiful house. ”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The yellow house is fab - really spacious, bright and well equipped, and only 5 mins drive from the centre of Westport. We were a family of four adults and three kids and we stayed here for a long weekend and we couldn't fault the house. It really felt like a home from home, cosy despite being huge, with great big bedrooms and a lovely sunny conservatory room for dining. It's fantastic value for money. Jimmy was an exceptionally nice host, extremely accommodating. I would highly recommend a stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Caitriona , thanks for your kind words after your stay in the Yellow House last September. Glad you enjoyed the trip.I wrote a reply at the time but must have forgotten to post it. Hope you can make it back to Westport again. regards, Jimmy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheekie_c...
cavan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fab house ”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We decided to do a big family holiday so we chose to stay here. The house was spotlessly clean & had everything we needed for our stay. There was lots of space & the rooms were well decorated. It's a great base to explore Westport and the surrounding areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing