We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Connaught Inn(Castlebar)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rocksberry Bed & Breakfast(Castlebar)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harlequin Hotel Castlebar(Castlebar)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodview Lodge Bed & Breakfast(Castlebar)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carragh House(Castlebar)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breaffy Woods Hotel(Castlebar)(Great Value!)
US$131
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
10
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree standing bathfree parkinggreat locationtvwestbed
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 13 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely stay in tf following mid-west concert staff very accomadating and helpful ,top class breakfast just like at home look forward to a return visit .
Keep up the good work !!!!
Thanks again ❤to all concerned

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank silverlady157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We booked in for one night, we had booked a double room but asked for 2 cots as we had 2 babies with us. When we arrived we were told our room is on the 1st floor but the hotel has no lift. They did help to carry our tandem buggy up the stairs, and later in the evening I left the buggy in the lobby and the staff kept an eye on it for us.
The room was fab very spacious and in room heating control. Power shower in the bathroom along with a tub, the shower screen could be a bit longer though as the floor got a bit wet. The bed was very comfy and there was plenty of options on the tv including YouTube and Netflix (using your own account).
The breakfast was hot and very tasty. The staff could not have been friendlier. Over all it was a very pleasant stay and I would definitely stay again when the kids are out of their buggys.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Nicely located on the Westport road on the outskirts of Castlebar, with parking facilities at the front door. There is a fine restaurant and a renovated bar/lounge. We really enjoyed the food when we visited the carvery – an excellent choice of very good healthy food available in the Tamarind Restaurant. We had minestrone soup and chowder soup and for the 2 mains we had one roast beef, and one salmon, each with mashed and roast potatoes and two vegetables. The room was very comfortable - with a big bed, tea and coffee facilities, plenty of room overall. There is also a business centre and conference rooms, in addition to interpretation and translation services. A nice quiet hotel, in a great location – recommended.

Room Tip: Enjoy the carvery
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat J, Managing Director at TF Royal Hotel and Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

John, many thanks for your favourable message and score. We are a new management team here at T F Royal Hotel and Theatre, in Castlebar since Nov 16 2017. We have commenced a major upgrade on our property, with ground floor bars, Restaurants, and Bedrooms all benefiting from our refurbishment, and upgrade, We shall continue to strive to achieve higher standards for our staff, and customers, and hopefully meet their good expectations. Your constructive comments are much appreciated.

We look forward to your next visit, if you happen to be in our area, please give us a call.

Many thanks, Pat Jennings MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC