We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet holiday stay”
other travellers have booked this property
There is no fire like your own fire.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
There is no fire like your own fire.
Our lodges The children's play area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
There is no fire like your own fire.
Our lodges
The children's play area
The adventure area for the older children
Plenty of space
The View
The View
The View
The Mountain Bike Park nearby
The Gate Lodge near the lodges. great walking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
County Limerick

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
playman2
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet holiday stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The cabins are very nice and spacious. Ita, the property manager, was most helpful with her knowledge of the area. They are located out in the country, so it makes for a nice quite stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Thanks very much for your review. We are glad you came.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahbell...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Holiday, Real Ireland, Relaxing Forest Retreat”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We traveled from the US and wanted to experience Real Ireland. Our goal was to be immersed in the culture and meet the people of Ireland. The holiday homes was a fantastic place to stay. The home was extremely spacious as we only had three people staying in it, and also it was very clean. Ita and Theresa were extremely accommodating and just very lovely. They catered to just about every need, and often did more than was even asked of them. Ita brought her own bathroom scale so we could measure the weight of our bags for the airline. The home was absolutely beautiful, it had wonderful walking paths and few playgrounds for the younger kids. At night it did get cold so we had to light the fireplace to get things warmed up a bit. Being in Ballyorgan put us in a great spot to go on lots of day trips to cities around South East Ireland. We went to Kilkenny, Kilareny, and Kinsale. All three were very easy trips. The only two minor inconveniences staying at the homes were that the wifi wasn't in the actual home, but up at the reception area which was just right up the hill. They also only took cash and a credit card machine would have been much better for us. Overall, it was such a wonderful time, and we would love to go back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2014
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Ye will be welcome back any time.
Alan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiaranCl
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful, fun, child-friendly getaway paradise...”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Happy kids make happy parents - we brought two young boys and they had the week of their lives

The accomodation is very impressive - scrupulously clean, modern, warm, full of natural light - and most important for us - child friendly

The area is beautiful - peaceful forest walks, rivers, small villages.

In fact, it all worked so well for the first few days that we invited my sister and brother in law down from Dublin to stay with us for a night with their toddler

We didn't cycle this time but a lot of families seemed to be enjoying cycling the forest trails

The pros...
The playground zip-line .. the two year old and the five year old both loved it
The forest walks
Collecting branches for the stove
The luxurious chalet
The reception - the lady was always around to answer questions about local area etc

The cons...
genuinely can't think of any ....

My son has demanded we book again soon!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Always happy to hear from a happy customer. Im glad you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Dec 2013
Thanks for the review Fiona, glad to see you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vanessa C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Merci Vanessa! Thank you for lovely comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing