We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sweet Home Sweet”
other travellers have booked this property
Ballykeeffe Farmhouse is a newly renovated 19th Century farm house located 7 miles from Kilkenny
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ballykeeffe Farmhouse is a newly renovated 19th Century farm house located 7 miles from Kilkenny
Modern kitchen , seats six. Kitchen,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Ballykeeffe Farmhouse is a newly renovated 19th Century farm house located 7 miles from Kilkenny
Modern kitchen , seats six.
Kitchen,
Traditional stove, oil fired, and central heating provided.
'A perfect place' - The D. Family, Dublin 'A lovely peaceful stay-
Bedroom one with unsuite.
Bedroom two, double bed.
Bedroom three, Two beds.
Upstairs Shower.
Downstairs Bathroom
Insuite for bedroom one.
Palour, Dining room.
Sitting room.
Ballykeeffe Farmhouse is a newly renovated 19th Century farm house located 7 miles (11km) from Kilke
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Eric_Rick
Northfield, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sweet Home Sweet”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived Ballykeefe Farmhouse, I was kind of skeptical because I am not fan of farm. However, everything in that house was perfect, cute old fashioned and very clean. It was really a lot of spaces for family. The owners who are very nice couple, stopped by to check on us and see if everything was okay or how we were doing. My sons really enjoyed helping one of owners with milking the cows. There is no WiFi, but I think it is good idea since we should enjoy good vacation and forget about the computer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CathLarks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous family farmhouse, warm welcome, wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautifully restored family farmhouse full of charm and far more spacious than appears on the website photos.
Brigid was very helpful and welcoming and had left fresh scones and other essentials for our arrival. The farmhouse is set back from the road and is very peaceful. It was lovely and warm with very confortable bed and has a great open fire to relax infront of if you want to. It has sole use of the yard where you can play basketball or kick around a football with a friendly dog.
The woodlands nearby are a great place for a walk and Kilkenny is packed with interesting things to do. We will be back as soon as we can make it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of the place
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bill1951N...
N Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tranquil Retreat”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed with my wife and adult children whilst we attended an extended wedding in Kilkenny city.

House is everything it says on website, over 100 years old with walls like a fortress, it has been beautifully and lovingly restored and is full of character and period furniture which enhance that character, whilst at the same time has every mod con including an en suite and two additional bathrooms, so no rows over hogging the bathroom

A pleasure to stay in and its surroundings are also very scenic and peaceful. Hosts extremely friendly and helpful, Brigid even drove into town to guide second car out to farm.

Can not recommend it enough and even Hamish the dog is very friendly and playful . "a little piece of heaven on earth".

Bil. , Christine and family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything especially the homemade scones and wheaten bread. left for our arrival along with jams , butter etc, a nice touch
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren112...
1 review
“Beautiful farmhouse with lots of room for everyone.”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the farm house, the beds where very comfortable , the patio was lovely to sit out on, and Brigid and Dan where extremely welcoming and nice!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reppink
1 review
“Spotless beautiful home. Scones ready when arrive”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Beautiful home with antiques throughout the home. Wonderful dog that comes on the bounce of the ball.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing