We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Butler Court
Nearby Hotels
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
US$214
US$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zuni Hotel(Kilkenny)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newpark Hotel(Kilkenny)
US$284
US$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilkenny River Court Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$329
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilkenny Inn Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lyrath Estate(Kilkenny)
US$309
US$291
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilford Arms Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
US$162
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
471
95
14
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
471
95
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastyogurtparking garagekilkenny castleb bmini fridgetraditional irish musicher husbandperfect locationbrown breadgreat hostsrestaurants and pubslonger stayking bedgreat place to stayrental carfirst stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed two nights at Butler Court when we first arrived in Ireland. Yvonne was amazing - from confirming our reservation, making sure we were OK when we were later than we thought on the train, and having great recommendations. The room was lovely - warm, great shower, fabulous continental breakfast - local yogurt, brown bread, etc. And a perfect location - just on the edge of the high street and close to the castle.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDCFischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed three nights at Butler Court and loved it. The hotel is very conveniently located in Kilkenny. If arriving by bus, the stop is across the street, not even a two minute walk. The hotel has views of the Butler House and Kilkenny Castle.
We were greeted by John and he took the time to make notations on a map with their recommendations. We hit nearly every spot, and enjoyed them all.
The room is very clean and well appointed. As a habit ( or sometimes a curse) from my profession, my eye automatically goes to certain areas in a hotel room. This room and ensuing bathroom were updated and sparkling, and we were very comfortable.
The Continental breakfast in the room was very ample. I love the pour over coffee provided. It was easy, neat and I had my fresh, hot (not instant) coffee in a couple short minutes. There were at least five pieces of fruit and fresh bread. There was cereal and milk also. We did not go elsewhere for breakfast, this was plenty.
We met Yvonne their dog Beau the next morning. They were both very welcoming and friendly. Yvonne has a great knowledge of what is happening in town and she is very personable. Beau the dog was just darling and probably had no idea how much I missed my pup, but she gave me some extra love and came over to me each morning.
We would highly recommend Butler Court to anyone visiting Kilkenny.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank happytourist_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed just one night in Kilkenny on our way from Dublin to the Dingle Penninsula, and our only regret is that we didn’t spent more time in this beautiful town or in Yvonne’s lovely B&B! The rooms were spacious, clean, and well appointed, and the old carriage house itself is charming and centrally located. The best past was our greeting from Yvonne, who walked us through a map to orient us to the town and give us recommendations for food and live music. In the morning, Bo the rescue dog made an appearance as we said our goodbyes, and Yvonne was incredibly accommodating - letting us keep the room until we had send the castle and were ready to head to Cashel!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Devon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We were visiting to watch my son's band march through town the next day so we only stayed for one night. We felt very comfortable and welcomed. The owner was super kind and helpful. She gave us directions to find the band and ideas of where too sight see.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Betsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We loved our stay!!!! Wish it was a wee bit longer but we had to beat the BLIZZARD so we were off early for Dublin..... Thank you Yvonne and John for your great Irish Hospitality and for driving us to the motorway. They opened just for us due to snow storm. Service, value, cleanliness is first class.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews