We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try that burger”
Review of Left Bank

Left Bank
Ranked #11 of 254 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We searched for a good location to eat something and watch the soccer world cup. Finally we found this pub/restaurant and we just tried somerhing small. But wow, their burger is so fantastic, can’t leave wothout a recommendation. Thumps up!

Thank starop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftBankKK, Guest Relations Manager at Left Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a positive review. We love hearing feedback from our customers.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our burger especially :)

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you back some time in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Was visiting Kilkenny on we weekend away and was told to go to the left bank, have to say we were delighted we did, great lively bar and the staff were very friendly, the door staff were very professional and very friendly with the customers they were also very professional in how they dealt with a couple of trouble makers whom they dealt with very professional , fast and discreet without escalating the situation or causing distress to the other happy customers

1  Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftBankKK, Guest Relations Manager at Left Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a detailed review.

We are delighted to hear you were impressed with your experience in Left bank.

I will be sure to pass on all your comments to my colleagues & especially our security team.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Took ages to get served ...

I ordered the steak and wine or beer special ..... but apparently only comes with beer or red wine ... white not an option. I don't drink red or beer.

Opted for a bowl of 'soup de jour'. Vegetable apparently ..... wasn't great. I left it and went for a pizza.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Almostgreynomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftBankKK, Guest Relations Manager at Left Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time out to review us.

I am sorry to hear you had an underwhelming experience with us.

We strive to keep a high standard of service so i am disappointed to hear you did not feel these standards were met.

We take all our customers feedback on board so I will be sure to pass on your comments to my colleagues.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We went here because it was very close to our hotel. We went in for drinks and a light dinner. Even though there were people eating around us, we were told that we had to go upstairs if we wanted food. I guess we missed the cut off. Be sure to check on that if you want to eat. We ended up just having a drink, but it was very nice. The inside is lovely...what you would think of as a traditional Irish pub. We really enjoyed our visit.

Thank hippiefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftBankKK, Guest Relations Manager at Left Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review Left Bank.

We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience with us.

I am sorry you didn't get the chance to dine with us but unfortunately we stop serving food in the bar at a certain time every day but our adjoining restaurant serves every night until 9/10pm.

We hope to welcome you back to dine with us again in the future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Ate dinner here while staying in Kilkenny for a few nights. Food a bit different to the standard pub fare, wine list good and servcie great. Felt quite special. Not too noisy, coudl hear one another talk!
A good night out.

Thank JT1952_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftBankKK, Guest Relations Manager at Left Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our bar.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your meal & night out with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Left Bank also viewed

 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Left Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing