We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 229)
Filter reviews
2 229 results
Traveller rating
1 048
684
315
118
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 048
684
315
118
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomleisure centrelovely hotelkids clubenjoyable staybar foodreception staffwould highly recommend this hotelshort breakwedding receptionhotel barsteam roomstaff were lovelyboth morningsfull irishtop classsaturday night
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 2 229 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile


Three years ago we stayed at Hotel Kilkenny and we were pleased to return to this lovely hotel. Once again, our stay was most enjoyable. The hotel is perfectly located, being a 15 minute easy walk from the town centre, free parking, spacious, clean, comfortable, well appointed room, with a nicely renovated modern bathroom. There are wonderful facilities available on site, eg great pool you can actually lap in, full gym, spa and beauty treatments, bar and restaurant. The staff were happy, helpful, efficient and attentive. We dined in the bar both evenings and found the service, the quality and the choices to be good, as was breakfast in the dining room. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend Hotel Kilkenny to fellow travellers.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sid Ralda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKilkenny, General Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am delighted that you returned to Hotel Kilkenny and that you had such an enjoyable stay with us again. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
David Byrne
General Manager.


We employ a team of 150 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service. We actively seek and welcome genuine, constructive feedback as this is what we use to ensure our service and standards constantly improve through our customer care and service review programs. Each member of our Team is aware of all genuine posts on TripAdvisor and we are proud to say that we do not in any way advocate or engage in posting fake reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Firstly, you cannot beat this hotel for price, quality, and location. 5 stars on all accounts. Full Irish breakfast with a lovely dining area. We had a quick walk into town which was very nice. There is a very expansive pool area and gym. We took advantage of the steam room and Sauna prior to check out. The hotel staff were courteous and pleasant but in the way of people who have a bit of customer service fatigue, which is understandable I suppose, but still does not leave any lasting impression on the guest.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cusackc532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKilkenny, General Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. I am thrilled to read your fantastic feedback and I will pass on your comments to the team. Many thanks for choosing Hotel Kilkenny and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest Regards,
David Byrne
General Manager.

We employ a team of 150 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service. We actively seek and welcome genuine, constructive feedback as this is what we use to ensure our service and standards constantly improve through our customer care and service review programs. Each member of our Team is aware of all genuine posts on TripAdvisor and we are proud to say that we do not in any way advocate or engage in posting fake reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Room was old and not refurbished disappointing as some of the rooms looked newer and we paid for a deluxe. No Air conditioning and was a very hot weekend. Steam room was out of order. Breakfasts were bland and reheated. No bathrobe in room. Television had about 8 channels. Not worth the price.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKilkenny, General Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for you review.

I am saddened to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I can assure you our breakfasts are all cooked fresh to order and are not reheated.
Many thanks for choosing Hotel Kilkenny and we hope you will come and stay with us again.

Warmest Regards,

David Byrne
General Manager.
We employ a team of 150 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service. We actively seek and welcome genuine, constructive feedback as this is what we use to ensure our service and standards constantly improve through our customer care and service review programs. Each member of our Team is aware of all genuine posts on TripAdvisor and we are proud to say that we do not in any way advocate or engage in posting fake reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Last minute booking due to working in the area, the corporate rate was very good and within my works budget.

Excellent room, very clean and tidy. Comfortable bed and large bathroom. Nice to see mugs in the room for tea and coffee, plus points for that. TV was poor, selection of channels just didn't exist.

Bar service was a little slow, servers passed us quite a few times before anyone approached for a drinks order. Dinner was superb, had the Salmon and was very impressed. Breakfast was equally as good and there was plenty available from the buffet and also the menu.

Overall it was a grand stay, hotel was very busy but had a sound nights sleep and would return here in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKilkenny, General Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your fantastic review.
I am so delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, will ensure to talk to the bar staff on this matter and rectify this service.

Many thanks for choosing Hotel Kilkenny and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards,
David Byrne
General Manager.

We employ a team of 150 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service. We actively seek and welcome genuine, constructive feedback as this is what we use to ensure our service and standards constantly improve through our customer care and service review programs. Each member of our Team is aware of all genuine posts on TripAdvisor and we are proud to say that we do not in any way advocate or engage in posting fake reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Once again I had a lovely stay at Hotel Kilkenny. The staff are so friendly. Food lovely. My room and housekeeping excellent. Centrally located, I would recommend to any visitor thinking of going to Kilkenny to stay there, you will not be disappointed. Thank you again for your care and kindness in makingy stay so pleasant. M Kelly

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank Cheallaigh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKilkenny, General Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your fantastic review.
I am so delighted to read that you felt the staff were so caring and kind to you during your stay.

Many thanks for choosing Hotel Kilkenny and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards,
David Byrne
General Manager.

We employ a team of 150 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service. We actively seek and welcome genuine, constructive feedback as this is what we use to ensure our service and standards constantly improve through our customer care and service review programs. Each member of our Team is aware of all genuine posts on TripAdvisor and we are proud to say that we do not in any way advocate or engage in posting fake reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews