We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Tralee, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KathyCast...
Castlewellan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved everything about this house. Apart from the wooden floors upstairs being a bit noisy for those of us trying to sleep on the ground floor (this of course cannot be helped), this house really is perfect. We absolutely loved it! It's got everything you need, it's spacious, it's in a good location close to Killarney, Tralee etc and both Brendan and Lorraine couldn't have been more nicer. The price too was extremely reasonable. All this helped to make our holiday a really memorable one. We hope to come back again some time in the future. Thanks Brendan and Lorraine for everything

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the house itself
Liked least: The creaky wooden floors :) (but this can't be helped)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
We are so pleased that you had a memorable holiday had Boolteens, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. It sounds like it was a great place to call home whilst you explored all of those wonderful places, we will be sure to pass your compliments to the owners! We hope you return to enjoy the place all over again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thedoob54...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Grand place to stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Look no further for a superb base to stay close to the attractions of Kerry,this house has it all,loads of space,large bedrooms with own ensuites,we were a party of 6 adults 1 teenager,from arriving to leaving we had a great holiday in the house,it as everything required to relax and enjoy ,plenty of utensils,2 TVs,spare sitting room,a jacuzzi bath,even a walking wardrobe , highly recommend this accommodation,thank you Lorraine and Brendon for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
It is wonderful to hear that you had a great holiday at Boolteens, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. To hear that, from start to finish, your stay was relaxing and enjoyable is music to our ears, and we will be sure to pass your comments along to the owners! We certainly hope you return for another stay soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hooverman...
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
1 review
“great house great location”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

myself and my family stayed here for a week from 4/7/2015to 11/7/2015 we found the house to be very spacious and comfortable with 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms 3 televisions and all the utensils you would ever need in the kitchen plus loads of kiddies toys should the weather not be great not forgetting the kickass jacuzzi bath which all my family enjoyed.the location was great for exploring the dingle peninsula,killarney national park,the ring of kerry and many other places, tralee is only a 30 minute drive away. we really enjoyed our week here and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing