We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, cozy home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of glenviewcottage

Glenviewcottage in full bloom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glenviewcottage in full bloom
Glenviewcottage front door Glenviewcottage open space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Glenviewcottage in full bloom
Glenviewcottage front door
Glenviewcottage open space
Glenviewcottage bedroom
Glenviewcottage  Relaxation  Room
Glenviewcottage Disablilty Access Bathroom
Glenviewcottage Kitchen
Glenviewcottage Friendly Neighbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
DuncanEri...
Tubingen, Germany
1 review
“Spacious, cozy home away from home”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We went there with our two boys aged 6 and 12 and we found a comfy, cozy home base in the South-West of Ireland. Perfectly located if you would like to explore Killarney and its surroundings as well as the wider Kerry and Cork regions. The cottage is beautiful, quite comfortable, well-kept, spacious, and is equipped with everything one could hope for. We had a wonderful stay there. The owners live next door, they were very friendly and helpful in every way. Excellent experience for the whole family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: spacious, nice view, ample space around the house to run and play
Liked least: wifi could have been faster! but it was OK!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Dear Duncan
Thank you for posting your positive review of Glenviewcottage and delighted that you all enjoyed your holiday in Killarney
I apologise for delay in responding to your review
Thank you John and Eileen at Glenviewcottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
1 review
“Great and Friendly”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Im Irish and i brought my American wife to Kerry to show her the Beautiful countryside in the South west and we stayed at John And Eileens cottage,we could not have gotten a better location for touring the surrounding areas of Kerry Cork and Limerick.
John And Eileen we most welcoming and Friendly and made us feel right at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the Quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Dear John
Thank you for posting your positive review of Glenviewcottage and delighted that you both enjoyed your trip to Kerry
Apology for delay in responding to your review
Thank you John and Eileen at Glenviewcottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K
1 review
“Glenview cottage ”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Loverly cottage very clean, ideal base close to killarney the owners John and Eileen are very friendly and welcoming, we would defiantly stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Dear M and J thank you for your nice comments much appreciated

regards and thank you J and E at Glenviewcottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinaLB
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Irish dream come true...”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We drove up a shady country lane & were met by this beautiful, quaint Irish cottage. Rolling green hills were our backyard & we could have sat for hours looking out the window. John was a gracious host and the cottage was clean & inviting. The pictures do not do it justice! The home was spacious and close to many beautiful locations. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments much appreciated and hope you enjoyed your stay in Glenviewcottage and your trip to County Kerry
Regards John and Eileen at gGlenviewcottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah D
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfortable, convenient.”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The cottage was just right for our family of six, with two double beds and two twin sized beds. Three full bathrooms, too! All appliances you would need for a long stay, including a large refrigerator,a dishwasher, and a clothes washer/dryer. Free wi-fi was a plus. Everything was just perfect! Mr. O'Mahoney was helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We had a very nice visit and wish we had stayed for a couple of weeks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind comments much appreciated and hope you enjoyed your stay in Glenviewcottage and your visit to County Kerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$155
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing