We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
Front Coolclogher House Killarney.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Coolclogher House Killarney.
Coolclogher House views over the parkland.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Front Coolclogher House Killarney.
Coolclogher House views over the parkland.
Fantastic beaches 125 miles of coat line.
Guests love this room stunning views very peaceful and quiet.
Private Lime tree avenue leading to Coolclogher House.
Tea time at Coolclogher House. Great food locally produced.
Stunning views
Dining is a lovely experience at the manor.
Main stairway also back stairs at Coolclogher House in Killarney.
This room is huge with magical views.
Fishing towns enjoy a boat trip great food and drink even shopping.
Bedroom can be made into a twin room ideal for two guests sharing.
Wild Atlantic Way Skellig Michael as seen on the Star Wars film.
Stunning views/drive around the wild atlantic way near the manor.
Old Oratory back to 700AD so much history in this area.
Stunning coastline 125 miles fishing villiages and pubs great day trips.
Winter drive to see the ocean.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim M
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lease the whole manor, see southwest Ireland. Have the hosts' book you a local chef for one or two nights of your stay. Walk to town, drive short distances to Dingle, Ring of Kerry, Kinsale, Kenmare. The home and grounds will exceed your expectations.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thanks Jim for your lovely review.I have some great pictures of the tree boys I must send them along during the week.
Look forward to seeing you and your golfing friends soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous! Amazing place! Made us feel like royalty!”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We totally enjoyed our week. Everything went smoothly with loads of help from the owners. We had family members from 6 mo - 60 yrs and everyone had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thank you so much Beth for the lovely review.It was a pleasure to help you have a wonderful experience/trip .We hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Thanks Damian and to all the lovely guests who stay with us here at the manor.We could not maintain this very large historic manor to this high standard without your support.It is a joy having you stay with us thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sclemm
Washington dc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesomeness!”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Coolclogher House met all of our expectations and more! We rented the entire house, and it felt like home! From the moment we arrived, to the day we left, Mary and Maurice Harnett accommodated our every need and want, as well as gifting us a bus trip for the entire group of 23 around the Ring of Kerry! We were in Ireland celebrating the marriage of my niece, and had the time of our lives! The beautiful home, grounds and gardens provided an atmosphere unlike any we could have imagined, and the celebration dinner had all the Irish touches we were hoping for! Each bedroom was better than the next, and no one felt they had been slighted. The fabulous kitchen was a chef's dream, and as I love to cook, I thoroughly enjoyed spending time in it! The town of Killarney was so charming, and we were able to spend plenty of time enjoying quite a few pubs! In addition, the golfers in our group were thrilled to have Tralee and Dooks so close! I have encouraged my friends, that if they are ever to have a family/friend gathering, Coolclogher House must be their destination!

All the best to Mary and Maurice!

Sandy Haynes

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
We are so fortunate the guests who stay with us here at the manor are just wonderful. Many return every year to relax play golf or enjoy a walk,golf scenery/day trips great food and drink.Thank you all so much from us all here at Coolclogher House Killarney
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONG BEACH
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing