We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
482
335
80
35
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
335
80
35
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location tour group buffet style jacuzzi bath nice hotel breakfast and dinner central location middle of town two nights the pub irish music pubs and restaurants leisure facilities bed was very comfortable hotel restaurant two night stay national park
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I stayed here for two nights as part of a guided tour. The rooms were nice and clean, but a little small. The staff is nice and friendly. The hotel is in a great location. Within walking distance to many shops and pubs.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conpedsrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul O, General Manager at Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in the Killarney Towers hotel and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that you enjoy the remainder of your trip to Ireland . We have a great staff here in the hotel and I am thrilled that they all made you feel welcome here during your visit,
Best regards for the future,
Paul O'Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

My husband and I stayed here in June as part of a Trafalgar tour. This hotel is lovely!
The location can't be beat. It's right in the middle of shops, restaurants, and the jaunting carts leave right across the street. Breakfast was very good and we enjoyed a meal in the restaurant as well. Our two nights there were very enjoyable. We loved Killarney! We would stay here again for sure!
M. Thornley Ontario Canada

Room Tip: Found our room overlooking the street could be noisy if windows were open. But we used the A/C
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul O, General Manager at Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Marcia,
I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us here in the Killarney Towers Hotel and that you enjoyed all the facilities in the hotel and also what the chefs cooked for your breakfast and for your dinner. I am always delighted to hear of our guests experiences and the success of the hotel as it always encourages the staff to keep up the great work that they are doing each day here for our guests, on your return to Killarney , we would be delighted to look after you both in the future again,
Best regards,
Paul O'Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

This hotel is located right in town with restaurants and shops all about, therefore making it easy to walk sightseeing or going to a pub or restaurant. The room was fairly nice, although there was no included breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul O, General Manager at Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Cynthia, Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Killarney Towers Hotel and that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and your bedroom, We offer a variety of different packages , some include breakfast and others that offer room only, Its a pity you missed out on your breakfast as we have a large variety of hot and cold selections to choose from , hopefully on your return you will get the chance to sample our goodies,
Best regards,
Paul O'Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Selected by our Trafalgar tour, the hotel is at the heart of Killarney. Many stores, restaurants and attractions (horse and carriage ride) are just steps away. Room was very roomy and quiet. We sent our laundry out from the hotel here. When it came back, it was all neatly folded in tissue inside a basket. Ate one dinner in the pub; short on servers. The buffet breakfasts were full hot breakfasts with many selections. Would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank 20Charles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul O, General Manager at Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Charles,
Thank you for your super review and I am delighted that you had such a wonderful time in the Killarney Towers Hotel, We are lucky to be located in the center of the town and close to all amenities for all our guests as there is such amount of great things to do in Killarney, I am thrilled that you enjoyed all the facilities in the hotel and enjoyed what our chefs cook each day.
Best regards for the future,
Paul O'Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable hotel booked as part of our Globus Scenic Ireland tour. All were 5 Star. This hotel had an excellent Irish Breakfast and was very comfortable. Nicely situated. We’d stay here again if in Killarney

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul O, General Manager at Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Thomas,
I am delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us here in the towers hotel and that you expressed a super and kind review. I will let all the team know here of your lovely comments and we all look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Paul O'Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews