We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 677)
Filter reviews
1 677 results
Traveller rating
724
451
209
150
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
724
451
209
150
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen roomflesk restaurantbackstage barkids clubglen eagleleisure centrepitch and puttbalcony roomentertainment every nightshuttle busswimming poolbusy hotelwelcome packbig hotelfamily roombit datedgreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1 677 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Always great to stay there due to fab INEC venue. Very pleasant staff and got earlier check in than expected. Always a great hotel to stay in when going to Killarney . Hope to be back for the same event next year and will be booking there again.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room but would have liked 2 single beds as it was my daughter and myself
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annamarie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenGuestRelations, Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Guests

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you again for your lovely comments.

We are always so proud to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay and availed of all the activities we have to offer.
Thank you on behalf of all the team here,

Kind Regards
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We were checked in by a lovely girl Natasha. We arrived a little early and our apartment was not quite ready. We were given complimentary coffee and received a call when it was ready. The apartments are amazing and I was really impressed and nicely surprised by the essential groceries left for us. On departure day a porter was arranged by Matthew to help us with our luggage to the main reception. One arrived 10 mins later, Shay, and we both strolled to reception where he stored the luggage until we we ready to leave. Excellent experience and we will most definitely be returning. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rosanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Stayed here for 6 days, fabulous hotel, room was amazing with lovely balcony, watching the red deer on the field opposite. Cannot say enough about the staff, they were exceptional, even brought a winged chair up to my room to sleep on as I have a spinal problem and can't lie down. Food was to die for, brilliant breakfast, massive choice. Evening meal was also brilliant, never seen so much meat on a plate. Soup was really tasty, my compliments to the chef. Would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: I had room 308 with a lovely balcony and lovely furnishings
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Glenys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Just spent the weekend in the Riverside Apartments - part of the Gleneagle Hotel.
Lovely clean spacious apartments. Great! Plenty of parking space too right outside.
Kitchen was stocked with mini cereal boxes, milk, tea, coffee and wheaten bread.
I can thoroughly recommend this accommodation!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank shysho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

stayed with my husband and son would definitely recommend to stay staff are amazing very welcoming really couldn’t do enough for you our room was really clean and spacious food was beautiful was a lovely stay

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank jenn301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews