We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$113
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Brehon(Killarney)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$221
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
US$139
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Weir Lodge(Killarney)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$157
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$302
US$293
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Hotel(Killarney)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$208
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gleneagle Hotel(Killarney)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$181
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Heights Hotel Killarney(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$552
US$507
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$639/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
262
70
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
70
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh streetgreat locationquiet locationlovely hotelminute walkrestaurants and pubssmall hotelstay there againtown centrefull irish breakfastspacious roomring of kerrynight portervisiting killarneyample parkinga great place to staydouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016

How quiet the location is was a very pleasant surprise when we realized the walk to city center for dinner and shopping was less than 10 minutes. Our room was spacious; the staff very helpful and breakfast quick and delicious. We had friends contact us half way through one of the days and they were able to get them in for that night making our vacation even more fun. And we had excellent wifi hook up. Would highly recommend to any one.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank claudia491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Claudia491,

Thank you so much for this lovely review of your recent stay at Brook Lodge Hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback and we are pleased to hear that you found the staff helpful, you liked the location and your room. We were delighted to be able to accommodate your friends to stay here too. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed 3 nights there on our trip to Killarney. Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were spacious and very clean. No complaints what so ever. Hope to be back soon. Would recommend to any traveler visiting Killarney

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank tomoc1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear tomoc1960,

Thank you for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Overall this was a good hotel. The room was spacious, the breakfast was fine but nothing exceptional, the location was really very nice. It was near all of the action in Killarney on High St, Main St and College - a quick walk - but far enough away to avoid the noise. Another nice surprise was the €12 laundry bag. Stuff as much clothes as you can in the laundry bag provided and they come back washed and folded the next day- great value and much appreciated after a week on vacation already! I would probably score this hotel higher except that the beds were the standard hard Irish mattress and the breakfast was disappointing. They were quite stingy with the coffee - slow to refill and no pot at the table - and €2 for a tiny take-away cup. No variations allowed from the menu even though they acted as if they could accommodate.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynnmj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Lynnmj01,

Thank you for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel. I was delighted to hear that you liked the location of the hotel. I am disappointed to hear that you did not get your coffee refilled. We always make sure guests have their coffee refilled at breakfast and sometimes this can be as many as 3 or 4 times. I am sorry this was not the case for you and again I apologise for this.

Kind Regards,

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Charming Lodge just off High Street. The staff is most helpful, the breakfast very good in a true dining room with linens and table service. The rooms are comfortable and clean. This was one of our top two places to stay in Ireland. Shops and many restaurants are within easy walking distance as well as the jarvey stand.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Paula,

Thank you so much for this lovely review of your recent stay at Brook Lodge Hotel. We really appreciate your wonderful feedback and positive comments. I am delighted to hear that we are one of your top two places to stay in Ireland. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Arrived in Killarney on a very busy week, most hotels booked out, fortunately we turned off the main street only to find Brookes Lodge Hotel right in front of us, and they had a room to spare. Older in style, but clean an rooms very comfy. Breakfast was great, everything freshly made and HOT, staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank elaine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Elaine,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff helpful and friendly and that you liked the breakfast. Hopefully I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews