We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
475
109
39
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
109
39
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar bar heated floors beautiful manor house sheep and cows tree lined drive walk in wardrobe the main house new wing ring of kerry national park modern conveniences common areas public rooms antique furniture the pub old world sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

My wife loved Cahernane house and Killarney as a whole. The staff were very nice and the accommodations were fantastic. We stayed in nothing less than a royal suite with a larger, regal bed and a whirlpool tub. Breakfast the next morning was delicious.

We highly recommend Cahernane!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank R-omeara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Cahernane House Hotel is by far the most beautiful hotel in a superb location. I choose the Cahernane for my Birthday 40 persons private dining last March 2014 in the Herbert Dining room the food was exceptional the Chef is outstanding. My guests stayed in the Hotel and are still taking about how exceptional the food and service was. The rooms are beautiful the grounds are superb. The team there are by far the most genuine natural staff I have come across to date the welcome you receive the minute you walk in the door until you leave is fantastic.

Room Tip: The Herbert Suite is exceptional
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissG74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

The location is lovely. The building is lovely (history here). The staff are lovely. And, the fourth ‘lovely’ is the food. We arrived one evening, too late to venture back out into Killarney to find dinner and drinks, though I’m sure that would have been delightful but we were too tired; the hotel staff were so welcoming that we gave the bar food a chance, and to our surprise, it was excellent! The four of us had Irish boiled beef and cabbage, chicken penne pasta, seafood chowder and a simple ham and cheese sandwich. All our meals were excellent. And, the bar is located in a cellar so the ambience is a plus. After dinner, there are two lounges you can relax in with sofas and chairs to nurture your extremities after a long day of traveling. The rooms are quite beautiful, ours overlooked the gardens and had a balcony. Overall, this Hotel is a gem! Don't miss it if your travels take you to Killarney!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank barrynola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

An excellent property in a superb location on the Ring of Kerry, adjacent to the Killarney National Park. This Country House Hotel is superbly equipped and maintained. The chef is brilliant and my dinner there was one of the best meals I've ever enjoyed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Geoffrey5063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

Attended a function here with 100 people - great food and privacy - rooms in this house are very impressive and suitably for a large crowd and a sing song. Bedrooms in the old part are enormous and underground heating in the bathroom a great extra. Hope it continues to improve under new owners - great potential

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews