We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DOUGHLASHA HS EXTERIOR,WHERE IS OUT SEATING WITH DECK CHAIRS AND A BARBACUE ETC. THIS THE SINGLE ROOM,ITS A DOUBLE BED.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
DOUGHLASHA HS EXTERIOR,WHERE IS OUT SEATING WITH DECK CHAIRS AND A BARBACUE ETC.
THIS THE SINGLE ROOM,ITS A DOUBLE BED.
COLOUR OF THE DINING ROOM,NICE AND BRIGHT AND RELAZING.
VIEWS OF THE KILLARNEY LAKES FROM THE FAMILY FARM ,WHICH IS 10 MIN WALK FROM BB.
OWNERS JOAN and TONY.
VIEWS FROM BB.
EXTERIOR OF BB.
MINI KITCHEN[MICROWAVE,COOKER,SINK FOR WATER,ALL UTENSILS ,FRIDGE FREEZER AND A COMPUTER/PRINTER .
THE DINING ROOM.
THERE IS A LARGE PARKING AREA IN FRONT OF BB,SUITABLE FOR LARGE VEHICLES.
THESE ARE THE FACILITIES IN ROOMS ,TEA/COFFEE FACILITIES,MINI FRIDGE SATERLITE TV ETC.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 1
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Maureen_S...
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I with another couple stayed at this B&B while we were visiting The Ring of Kerry. Joan was very helpful and even gave us a ride to town that evening so we could grab a pint and dinner. A taxi back was €15. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the eggs & bacon was very yummy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2015
Thank you guys for your kind review,glad you enjoyed your time with us.Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelMom...
Anacortes, Washington
1 review
“Beyond Accomodating!!!”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Upon arrival we were exhausted and stressed out due to confusion and frustration with the car rental agency. Joan listened to our cry for help and offered to take us back to get our car. We ended up not needing to use her but she was willing to change her schedule to help us. We did need her to pick us up from the Car Rental upon returning our car. We had a wonderful breakfast with many options. She cooked to order our eggs and meat. Our bellies were beyond full. The room was immaculate and fit our families needs perfectly. I would highly recommend Douglasha House B&B if you want to be out of the city of Killarney in a beautiful country setting. It is not far from the city but far enough to experience a more rural setting. For the price this was an outstanding experience. Thank you Joan! I booked through Joan and payed cash upon leaving. This may be scary to sum. But Joan stuck to her word and all was well.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The rural setting and Joan's helpful attitude!
Liked least: Didn't get to stay long enough!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2015
Hi Guys Thank you glad you enjoyed your time with us,it was no problem.Hope all went well on your journey home.You had an early start the morning you were checking out.Joan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pichlerb
San Bernardino, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unfortunate miscommunication... Could not stay :(”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

To be fair I did not actually have the pleasure of staying at this B&B but did enjoy the view from the outside and trampoline to the right of the house. After confirming our arrival the day before, we arrived at the B&B between 7pm and 8pm. Sadly when we got there we found no one was home. We stayed outside and rang for about ten minutes while trying to call the few numbers we had for the owner. No contact was made until 11:30pm that night via email saying she nipped out for 10min and a note was left of the door (note blew off apparently). Of course by this time we found another place to stay in town for the same price (we got lucky). Also the price advertised on tripadvisor was extremely cheap (which is why we picked it) however, after contacting Joan the price was €50 when tripadvisor said $25 HUGE price influx. Unfortunaly this bad experience was all due to poor communication between us and the owner. I cannot speak about cleanliness or room but everything else in my opinion was unsatisfactory.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlowtlow
San Bruno, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Family-owned B & B in Killarney!”
Reviewed 22 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
3
people found this review helpful

This place was an excellent place to stay. Room was large and modern. Joan was a great host and made us at home with a delicious breakfast. Highly recommended to anybody!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2015
Thank you guys for your kind review,glad you enjoyed your time with us.Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gradal256
Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind words ,glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing