We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brehon(Killarney)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$221
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Old Weir Lodge(Killarney)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$157
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Heights Hotel Killarney(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$197
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
US$139
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$302
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Hotel(Killarney)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$208
US$202
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gleneagle Hotel(Killarney)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$181
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 586)
Filter reviews
1 586 results
Traveller rating
1 402
142
30
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 402
142
30
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden barjunior suitegas fireturn down servicebeautiful hoteloutdoor hot tubring of kerryfavorite hotelstar servicesitting areatop classstar hotelfrom start to finishwould highly recommend this hotelhotel bara wonderful staysecond to none
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 1 586 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is one of my favourite place to eat in killarney from the garden bar to the terrace and restaurant. . It is just fantastic. I have never had a bad experience in all the times I've been here.. the staff are always on hand and so friendly and helpful. ..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Niamh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH_Mgr, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Five Star review of your visit to our Killarney Town Centre hotel. It gives me great pleasure to hear you experienced our "Warmth Beyond The Smile", and enjoy dining and the ambiance in our Garden Bar, Terrace and Park Restaurant.

I will pass on your warm compliments to our Team. It is our pleasure.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
Niamh O'Shea,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The hotel was truly outstanding in both staff service and hospitality as well as décor and condition. A great place to stay for a few days to enjoy the Ring of Kerry or Dingle Bay and surrounding areas.
Catherine was wonderful and most welcoming at the reception desk. The concierge were very helpful on day trips and evening adventures.
Great level of service but in a very comfortable style

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH_Mgr, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay in Killarney and for sharing your experience. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Killarney.

Delighted to hear that you experienced our "Warmth Beyond The Smile" and had a relaxing break - delighted to read that you enjoyed the appointments of your Room and Service. Our Town Centre Hotel is the perfect location for touring Kerry and Killarney, home to some of the most stunning scenery in the world, as you saw for yourself around Dingle and the Ring.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you in the future.

Kind Regards
Niamh O'Shea, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

A very luxurious hotel. The hotel is very conveniently located right in the heart of the town and walking distance from the shopping and restaurants. The rooms are very spacious and the views into the garden from the back of the hotel are very good. The service was good.

Our only problem was with the service at breakfast. The place is cramped and the service not to the level you would expect from a hotel with this rating and pricing. I certainly expected a lot more. The service in the bars, front desk and concierge was exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RMaturu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH_Mgr, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our Killarney Town Centre hotel; we really appreciate your feedback.

It gives me great pleasure to hear you enjoyed the design and appointments of your Rooms ; which overlooked the Hotel grounds. Delighted that you enjoyed our very high standards of service; I will pass on your very kind regards to our Team.

Overall I am delighted to hear that you experienced our "Warmth Beyond The Smile", and enjoyed our close proximity to all of Killarney's things to do and see.

We certainly would love to welcome you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Niamh O'Shea,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Service was great - particularly from the concierge and in the spa. Five star as to service. The room we stayed was ok. Thought it was oversold as a "junior suite. Was really just a slightly larger regular room. Dinner in the Garden Cafe was average. Setting and service were nice. Food was very average. Better bar than a restaurant - well made cocktails. Service and the spa are the strengths of this property. Enjoyed the experience overall.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyagerDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH_Mgr, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent break in Killarney - really delighted to read "Warmth Beyond The Smile" and our high standards of service, which are a cornerstone of our hotel, which we pride ourselves on.

Thank you for your comments regarding the Rooms, our Junior Suites have been renamed and rebranded since early 2017; they are now classified as Premium and Signature Rooms, and we appreciate your feedback.

Delighted to read you enjoyed cocktails in the Garden Bar.

We hope to welcome you again to Killarney in the future.

Kind Regards
Niamh O'Shea,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed for four nights in a Classic King room in August 2017, so this review is based on our experience in one of the less expensive rooms. We walked from the nearby train station on a damp, rainy afternoon. From the start, the Killarney Park staff and hotel provided a nice welcoming experience with a warm fire burning in the fireplace. The front desk staff and concierge were very helpful on several occasions, with advice about sightseeing, transportation, church services.

The bed was comfortable with nice touches like reading lamps. There was ample clothing storage in the bedroom, an in-room safe (note: not large enough for a laptop, so leave your computer home). The bathroom had a tub and separate shower with plenty of hot water, built-in hair dryer (plus an extra one that was portable). Unfortunately, the vanity was not really large enough for our toiletries, so we ended up removing them after using the bathroom each morning.

The breakfast room was gorgeous, bordering on palatial, and the cold breakfast spread was excellent with cheese, meats, Irish soda bread, pastries, cereals, fresh fruit, and more. One could also order toast, pancakes, porridge, and other hot breakfast items. Other cozy public rooms (library, parlor) were also available and well used by guests.

We would not hesitate to recommend the Killarney Park Hotel to friends and family!!

Room Tip: Enjoyed the view of the garden but it can get noisy when there is a function in the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank victoriareynolds2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH_Mgr, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Five Star review. It gives me great pleasure to hear you experienced our "Warmth Beyond The Smile", and enjoyed a relaxing break and enjoyed our hotel facilities.

It was a real pleasure on our behalf. I will pass on your kind comments to all of our Team.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you hopefully in the future.

Kind Regards,
Niamh O'Shea, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews