We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bustling, vibrant, busy, yet excellent service”
Review of Danny Mann Pub

Danny Mann Pub
Ranked #33 of 202 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$31
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our traditional Irish pub has been entertaining tourists and locals alike for over 70 years with the best in live Irish music. Join us for an evening, and you may hear a joke or tale from long ago or even sing the night away with the band!
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Very busy and vibrant scene, with lots of cool decorations and abundant seating. Combination pub and restaurant. We were both waited on and served quickly.
Food was great. Enjoyed server Dustin.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank slevine52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklodge, Manager at Danny Mann Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Guest,

It's great to read that you enjoyed your recent visit and the wonderful service that Dustin provides.

We hope that you can call again during your next visit to Killarney and that we can maintain the same high standards at that time.

Best Regards,
Jason Doyle
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 1 125 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

My family’s experience was lovely. We are staying in Glenbeigh and are from New York and every aspect of the visit to the Danny Mann was great. The service by EmmaRose was especially good and she was very attentive to the needs of our larger party of seven. Overall it was a very welcoming and pleasing experience to a family from New York. Thank you!

2  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklodge, Manager at Danny Mann Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Experiences such as you own are what all of our staff work very hard to provide each day so reviews like your own really do provide a great source of motivation for them.

We all hope that you can return in the future and that we meet the same standards that we have set for ourselves on that occasion.

Best Regards,
Jason Doyle
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Really good menu with Irish staples along with others. Really enjoyed the Cottage Pie and Irish stew. Soups were excellent as well. Live music is always great with spontaneous sing alongs breaking out. Our server, Dustin from Canada, also kept us laughing while providing the best service, timely and accurate.

1  Thank dlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklodge, Manager at Danny Mann Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to read that you had such a positive experience here in the Danny Mann.

I can tell you that Dustin was delighted to be personally mentioned in you review and we are very proud to have him as a key member of the team here.

We hope that when next in Killarney that you call again for more of the same.

Best Regards,
Jason Doyle
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Ate here on a Saturday night with my boyfriend I ordered the cottage pie and my partner ordered the lamb stew my cottage pie was bland and tasteless and my partner said his lamb stew was very chewy and also lacked a lot of seasoning, staff were all over the place like they had no clue what they were doing half the time wish I could have actually had a chat with one of the servers a bit of conversation but none of them had time we barely got or order taken when we had finished our mains we weren’t asked were they okay just are we finished and swept the plates away wouldn’t return!

3  Thank michaela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklodge, Manager at Danny Mann Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Guest,

I am very sorry that you didn't receive the service you had hoped for during a very busy time for us. We hope that you may understand that every business can experience unexpected peaks in business.

I can assure you that should you choose to return that I will personally ensure your satisfaction. Your experience is certainly not the kind of service that we strive to deliver and not indicative of our normal standards which we feel are very well represented by the high volume of positive comments here on TripAdvisor.

Best Regards,
Jason Doyle
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We have been served by a young man named Mladen. He was very kind and helpful. I had lamb stew and it was very tasteful, the portions are generous, good value for money.

Thank Darko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklodge, Manager at Danny Mann Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to post your very kind review of our pub. I know that Mladen will be delighted to be mentioned personally in your review. We are very lucky to have an excellent team here of whom Mladen is a very important member.

We hope that when next you visit that we continue to meet the same high standards that we have set for ourselves on this occasion.

Best Regards,
Jason Doyle
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Danny Mann Pub also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Danny Mann Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing