We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great music”
Review of Danny Mann Pub

Danny Mann Pub
Ranked #34 of 191 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$33
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our traditional Irish pub has been entertaining tourists and locals alike for over 70 years with the best in live Irish music. Join us for an evening, and you may hear a joke or tale from long ago or even sing the night away with the band!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food here is so good. Drinks are also very good. Best Mojito ever. Very friendly and clean. Big place, but it fills up when there is music. The steak with the sweat white sauce is sooo good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 4graceNpeace2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklodge, Manager at Danny Mann Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. It means a lot to all of the team here to see comments such as your own and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our pub again very soon.

Best Regards,
Jason Doyle
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wilted salads. The child’s fish & chips is a frozen minced fish stick. The ham sandwich is something your mum packed in your sack lunch at age eight, fried mushrooms were floppy and raisin like. Bangers were very odd texture, and somehow the Jameson is awful. I have no idea, maybe they’ve watered it down? Nice enough servers, but skip this one in favor of a more authentic experience because choking down the food is not easy.

Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklodge, Manager at Danny Mann Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It seems that we have not met our normal standards during your recent visit for which I do apologise.

Your feedback in relation to our food offerings is not the normal reaction that we get from our guests. I do accept that we don't get it right all of the time however it seems from your review that you didn't inform any of the nice servers that you mentioned as to your dissatisfaction. This really is such a shame as we would have made every effort to improve you exerience and to replace any items not to your liking.

Best Regards,
Jason Doyle
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a couple of pints here last week while watching the rugby match, Munster v Toulon, pints were good but the service was rather slow. Food looked good but I didn’t part take

Thank MICKDUTCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklodge, Manager at Danny Mann Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback which we do appreciate.

I hope that you do choose to dine with us at the time of your next visit as we are very proud of our food offerings and I can assure you that it tastes as good as it looks.

Best Regards,
Jason Doyle
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although we were with a group of 28, Danny Mann took good care of us with no fuss. We had the roast with red wine au jus and veg, and profiteroles with chocolate sauce for dessert. The roast was tender and tasty, and the dessert was light and good. No complaints from anyone. We would definitely like to return some day.

Thank Love2TravelAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklodge, Manager at Danny Mann Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

ear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a positive review. We have one of the largest bars in Killarney so receiving groups is one of our specialties and we have the capacity to cater for a very large number of guests at any given time.

We are extremely proud of our food offerings so its great to see this recognized here on TripAdvisor. We hope that you have the chance to return again soon and that we meet the high standards that we set for ourselves again on that occasion.

Best Regards,
Jason Doyle
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Lamb Shank is so delicious and it falls right off the bone. The vegetables and potatoes with gravy that came with it were to so good. The cheesecake was also very delicious. The cheesecake was so full of flavor it was ridiculous. It was a perfect dinner-dessert combo! I highly recommend.

Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklodge, Manager at Danny Mann Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you sincerely for your kind and complimentary review, it means a lot to all of us here.

A lot of hard work and effort on the part of our staff goes into providing an experience such as your own and it's great to see that rewarded by your review on a forum such as this.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Pub again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jason Doyle
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Danny Mann Pub also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Danny Mann Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing